We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our least favorite hotel during our Germany vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
iowa city, ia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Our least favorite hotel during our Germany vacation.”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel 1 night during our Germany vacation. We had been spoiled by some pretty nice hotels up to this point. This one was not as nice as the others. The hotel was easy to find, as I saw it earlier in our trip as we were on the Autobahn, heading towards Munich. It is quite a distance from Augsburg proper. We did eat at the restaurant next door to the hotel. That was delicious. The front desk employees were very nice and helpful. We got to our room and it was like entering a freaking oven. I went to the front desk and asked about controls to cool the room. No cool, only heat! Yikes! So with the window open as much as possible, I thought I could wedge the rooms door open a bit to get a cross draft. In no time I had a Chinese woman coming in to the room. I think wanting to use the bathroom. I yelled at her 3 times to "get out". Needless to say my cross draft idea ended. So it was a miserably hot night in that room. Otherwise our bed was comfortable, but the extra bed brought in for our daughter was no where near comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean and I think any other cooler time of the year I would have liked this room and hotel. (the uninvited guest did not help matters) I did not try the breakfast as I understood the breakfast to be included and did not feel like paying for this breakfast. There was a McDonalds down the street that took care of our breakfast needs. I do not think I would stay at this location again. Just from our bad luck on this visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    52
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
22
20
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here for one night after a really bad experience with a hotel in Modena. We were very pleased with this little hotel. The location was great, not far off the autobahn. It is very well set out with a little bar in the lobby, coffee and tea always available and very nice breakfast room. Our room and bathroom was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Only negative would be that there is no air conditioning but they did give us a floor fan which was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellerelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We had booked for two nights but decided to stay only one and continue our Romantic Road trip. There were events in both Augsburg and Munich which meant that accommodation was heavily booked and this was an emergency option for us. The hotel is a "highway hotel" and is not really the standard you expect from Best Western. The room was clean and well soundproofed - even though it is close to the motorway we heard nothing during the night. The staff were friendly and helpful. For a one night convenient stop - this would be OK but there is certainly no ambience and it is very basic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oztravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

A good hotel in my opinion, central, expected a bit more luxury for the price paid. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peckham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

PROS
Very reasonable room rate.
Pleasant, efficient staff.
Spotlessly clean.
Decent sized room.
Free wifi.
Sky movies in English.
Good breakfast.
Noise insulation from the outside world was very good too.
Hotel location only minutes away from the autobahn.
Welcome coffee making facility in the entrance hall.
CONS
Car park a touch on the small side.
Pillows a touch on the soft side.(I just can't stand soft pillows,petty maybe!)
REVIEW
Overall I rated this place as very good, but what makes it a gem are the facilities to hand.
Located within no more than 10 minutes walking distance are Burger King(next door),McDonalds, a large German Hof, and a Miss Pepper American Restaurant (situated
in the truck stop.) I ate and drank at Miss Peppers and enjoyed it a lot. Good food which was
reasonably priced. For less than 20 euros I had an enormous burger with fries and salad,
which I washed down with a couple of large beers!

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who don't have any special needs in the immediate lodging surroundings. A traditional Bavarian Gasthaus is one block away, a Burger King next door. All are topped by the Bauernmarkt about 450m up the rod on the other side of the freeway. Reasonable prices will yield great food and a really interesting and creative integrated supermarket. Even conferences and events can be held there.
Back at the Best Western Highway Hotel, it is still the same friendly staff as before the sale of the business to a German hotel professional. Before, the owner was a Russian real estate nouveau riche...
Everything is clean, reliable, and made to look neat and tidy, even at budget rates. Sleep comfort (noise and mattress) is very good. Some minor improvement in these areas is conceivable but not necessary.
Bathrooms are a bit frugal but very clean.
Restaurant serves breakfast only.
Parking lot suits the hotel size - and is often full late at night. But it appears to do the job.
Location is right at the Dasing exit, less than 2 minutes' drive away.
Very recommendable if one can do without great luxury!

Room Tip: If WiFi is needed, be sure to ask for coverage in the assigned room. Otherwise the location of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paquisoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Would definitely come back. We stayed here for Oktoberfest and took the train into Munich. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylesgirl328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augsburg
2.8 mi away
Dorint Hotel An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
1.6 mi away
Il Gladiatore Hotel
Il Gladiatore Hotel
#13 of 31 in Augsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Hotel Ost am Ko
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterCityHotel Augsburg
InterCityHotel Augsburg
#14 of 31 in Augsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg

Property: Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg
Address: Robert-Bosch-Strasse 1, 86453 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Dasing-Augsburg)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg > Lechhausen-Ost
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing