We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Villa Arborea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Arborea
Ranked #1 of 21 Augsburg B&B and Inns
Apex, NC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

High quality! Personal Service! Decided to stay in Ausburg last minute and wanted to stay in a B&B. After reading the wonderful reviews of the Villa Arborea we decided to give it a try. After a long day and drive from Fussen we arrived tired and hungry. The girl at the reception was so sweet and friendly! After asking about nearby restaurants she told us they had "snacks" and could deliver something to our room. We ordered the ghoulash soup and open faced ham sandwich which served as a filling and wonderful meal! The room was spacious, clean and bright. Loved the window that could be opened from the shower too! Breakfast was wonderful!! The owner spent time chatting with us and made us feel right at home. He even delivered fresh berries from the garden to us as we were leaving! Since we didn't spend any time in Augsburg I'm not sure about proximity to any landmarks, but it didn't matter. It was the best experience as far as our lodging for our entire two week trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gators1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
40
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A beautiful location in extensive gardens, and a very comfortable place to stay for our 3 nights. Helpful friendly staff, and Markus asked on check-in if we wanted to speak in German or English. We wanted to practice German so he consistently used slow, clear German with us whenever we bothered him with questions. The owners were also friendly and helpful, and the whole experience was very positive. Excellent high quality buffet breakfast, loan of an umbrella, and our washing done for us at reasonable cost. Good free WiFi. The best accommodation of our three weeks in Germany (inc Austria and Switzerland).
Advice- the tram goes past and stops at Maria Stern. Day tickets can be bought at the machine at the stop, and are good value if you want to do a day’s sightseeing in Augsburg by public transport. Single, or Family (2 adults plus 2 children). Make sure you get an up-to-date map of the tram routes, as the network has changed recently.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayechen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The first thing that comes to mind is clean. The place is spotless. Additionally, the owners are incredibly warm and accommodating. The food was delicious and the coffee was the best we had in Bavaria (in week 2 of 3 throughout Bavaria). There is a small spa with a sauna. But this is not a spa...spa. It's just a little room with nice showers and a sauna. It's exactly what you need but it's not fancy. I sum up Villa Arborea as minimalist. It hits all the basic ingredients but nothing more. This is certainly not a negative but just don't walk in there expecting a lap of luxury. Across the street is a massive grocery store - a ton of liquor and lots of food 2 minutes across the road. There isn't much else in the area but the train is across the street.

We booked a massage at Villa Arborea and that was an experience! It's very nice that the owners provide that service. Lets just say being naked and expecting any privacy from a European massage therapist doesn't exist, haha. Lastly, on the subject of Augsburg, it was the least interesting out of all the places we visited.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the garden and not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a lovely family run hotel. The rooms are excellent and the service friendly and second to none. We were greeted with pre-prepared wireless log in information as well as fresh fruit and leaflets for the area and for the Romantic Road which we were travelling down. The gardens are lovely and breakfast on the terrace looks great [it rained just as we started ours but that's not the hotel's fault]. It is a bit out of the centre but only a 10 minute taxi ride. The owners were around for breakfast and very helpful and friendly. Our only concern was that we were only staying one night - we wished it was longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvasirsblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for one night in July 2013. It is delightful, well-run, comfortable and very quiet; you hear nothing. It is also a bit away from the center of the city, which we like. The owner-operators are sweet and helpful, everyone is extremely courteous.

Our room was on the ground floor and opened directly into the garden. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom modern and in fine order.

The breakfast buffet was the most sumptuous we've ever experienced in a small hotel; it could easily compete with some of the huge buffets one sometimes runs into in much larger and more expensive hotel.

The value for the money was terrific; we would warmly recommend this hotel and will stay there again if we re-visit Augsburg.

Ken and Susan

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Villa Arborea choosing it because of Trip Advisor reviews. It did not disappoint and we were thrilled with our rooms that opened directly on to the garden. It did rain when we were there but the rain battered on to the terrace cover and because we could sit outside and look at the beautiful garden I loved it. Veronica is so incredibly kind and this personal touch made it such a lovely place to stay, plus it is beautifully clean and comfortable.

Our reason for visiting Augsburg was mainly that it had the shortest rail link to Stuttgart and although we did spend some time looking around I do wish we had spent some more time there, It's a very interesting historical city and we enjoyed the part that we saw but missed out on so much more. We did however enjoy our time at a nearby beer garden as recommended by Veronica.

Veronica told me that some people prefer to stay nearer the centre of town, however the bus links were so easy and so quick. I would recommend staying at Villa Arborea for a relaxing comfortable stay with an exceptionally nice breakfast and the personal touch that makes all the difference.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McMier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family. It exceeded our expectations. The service of Michael and Veronica was professional, kind, and caring. The staff was just as good, we wanted to bring Markus home with us. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was out of this world...home made yogurt, fresh bread, meats, cheeses, lox with some kind of amazing spread omg! If you wanted eggs and toast they would make it for you. I would visit Augsburg just to stay here again! Well done Veronica and Michael

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Larissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
168 reviews
Lechhausen-Ost
Quality Hotel Augsburg
Quality Hotel Augsburg
#4 of 31 in Augsburg
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Augsburg City
#8 of 31 in Augsburg
340 reviews
Dom Hotel
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arborea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arborea

Property: Villa Arborea
Address: Goegginger Str. 124, 86199 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Augsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Arborea 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Arborea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing