We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”
Review of Hezelhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hezelhof Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dinkelsbuhl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is one of my favourite Hotels. I stay here almost on a monthly basis, mainly because the staff are really helpful and friendly. Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, and fast check in/out. Just perfect!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Hezelhof Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel has been totally renovated. It is very clean and modern. The rooms were a bit too sterile for my husband and I. I would prefer something a little more cozy and warm. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served across the street and is very good. My husband was thrilled when they offered to scramble him some eggs. Overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a lift on the floor. You might have to carry your luggage up many steps.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Still at the hotel right now for a 3 nights accomodation. Check in is fast but need to go downstairs for this together with your luggage. I get the room only. The concept is nice and minimal. They don't change the bed linen even there is already dirt and stain. Service at the checkin counter is very good. Accomodate all my request for changes. J will go back to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank arielpayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good Sized Rooms, Resonable Price, Friendly Staff & Dog’s welcome, In a perfect location in center of the town but without the noise, And having to cross the road to Luis restaurant for breakfast is no problem and worth the fresh air, I would recommend this hotel and look forward to return one day

Room Tip: For Smokers they have balcony rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 66Shie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The town of Dinkelsbuhl is fantastic and this hotel is perfect place where to stay. It is located in a old historical building which is beatifully and sensitively renovated. We had an apartment with small kitchinette and with view on main market. It was just perfect. The breakfast is served in a nearby restaurant and it is delicious. We even had very good coffee! (which usually is bad, with the exception of italian hotels). And there is big variety of teas for those who do not drink coffee. The only minor thing to criticize is a sliding door to the bathroom which do not tight closely so the other person in the room can heart everything. For those who arive with car, make a reservation for parking place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the Hezelhof after reading the Trip Advisor write ups. Let me reiterate some things others have said: Not very friendly for those with physical restrictions (there is a lift but you will need to walk some distance around and in back to get there), the parking is extra and only 3 spots so reserve or get your car out of whatever spot you may get lucky in finding before 10 AM, and the rooms are clean and very spare (I say bare but many think minimalist).
The staff and everyone else but the maids are very helpful and friendly. We were in Room 101, which is large and right next to the elevator. The only problem is that the maids service room is also right next to it and they are ready to get cleaning and will knock several times after they know you have not left and stare as you leave. After all of the great help and friendliness, this really kept my rating low and management should do a little training.
I would say this is an above average hotel that could be higher rated with some easy fixes. None of these should keep you from choosing the Hezelhof.

Room Tip: Make sure you do get a room in the building with the lift, there are several different buildings so...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runamook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We loved the Hezelhof in Dinkelsbuhl. The suite we had was modern and comfortable. It was fairly quiet even though it overlooked the street on the weekend during a festival. The rooms were tastefully decorated. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We were able to park our car directly across the street from the hotel with a complimentary parking pass from the hotel. The breakfast was fresh and had a good variety. Everything was spotlessly clean. The only drawback is that to check in you must carry your luggage down a flight of stairs to the check in desk in the basement and then back up another flight of stairs to the hotel rooms. You can probably avoid this by bringing luggage around through the security gate in the alley. This hotel could be challenging, but not impossible for handicapped. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Dinkelsbuhl.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheesehead_In_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinkelsbuhl hotels
0.0 mi away
Deutsches Haus
Deutsches Haus
#1 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#11 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#5 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross
#10 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blauer Hecht
Hotel Blauer Hecht
#4 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meiser`s
Hotel Meiser`s
#6 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hezelhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hezelhof Hotel

Address: Segringer Str. 7, 91550 Dinkelsbuhl, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Dinkelsbuhl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dinkelsbuhl
Price Range: £93 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hezelhof Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hezelhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing