We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Goldenes Lamm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goldenes Lamm
Ranked #2 of 13 Dinkelsbuhl B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just had one of the nicest stays in a hotel in Germany. The Goldenes Lam in this amazing medieval town of Dinkelsbuhl was inexpensive with a wonderful breakfast included. We stayed in room number 9 and found it to be quiet, comfortable and had no problems with the bathroom at all.
The hostess was so helpful with local information as well as good suggestions for further travel.
We would absolutely recommend this lovely hotel - off the main street so quiet and easy walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: Room number 8 or 9 would be really good but then I have no doubt that other rooms would be equally a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthAussietravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Goldenes Lamm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Goldenes Lamm is a charming, character hotel in the gorgeous medieval town of Dinkelsbuhl offering very good value for money. We were a family of 3 from Australia and had a delightful 2 night stay at Goldenes Lamm in December 2013. The room was large and light with windows on two sides overlooking the street - and was quiet (apart from the church bells at 6am but that is all part of the charm). The bathroom was excellent - new and modern with a huge deep bath and a great shower - and the beds were so comfy! There was an excellent range of choices for breakfast including cereals, yoghurts, yummy breads and spreads, meats, cheese and eggs. We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night as we didn't arrive until dark, and what an excellent choice that turned out to be - terrific traditional German fare at a good price. The hotel is located in an excellent location - an easy walk to Market Square and a great base to explore Dinkelsbuhl on foot. The Christmas markets were absolutely delightful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Room #9 was large with extremely comfortable beds. Even with negatives, it was a nice hotel.
Positives: Electric water pitcher, clock/radio, good shower, closet space, ironing board/iron in hallway, free parking directly behind hotel, treats on the pillows, close to city center, hotel has character.
Negatives: Bathroom glasses were not clean, bottled water in the room was expensive, only one coffee and one hot chocolate packet included, breakfast table had a skillet with eggs....no offer was made, who was to cook them? No electrical outlet in the bathroom for curling iron, younger receptionist's style was a bit abrupt but helpful.
Dinkelsbuhl is a must-see.

Room Tip: Ask for parking with no charge behind the hotel when you reserve the room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJG71229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My soul mate was born in Germany but has lived in Canada more years than in Germany. In a previous visit he was told about a small "walled" medieval town (or village) south of the more well known Rothenberg. The previous year, on a River Cruise Tour, we had visited Rothenberg, with many buses lined up outside the walls of this better known tourist area. When we planned our trip to Germany one year later, we stayed in Dinkelsbuhl. (I had a great time learning to pronounce it properly!). What a find! Not only the town, but the place where we spent 4 days.: Goldenes Lamm, a family owned and operated Hotel-Restaurant. It had been passed down to the present owner, also the Chef. His personable wife was one of our servers. We were treated in a most friendly manner, and our Chef told us about his former training in London, U.K. where he had prepared many a meal for Royal functions (along with other Chef's of course). There was parking in the back, and also an outdoor patio. We spent leisure time with a book on a swing! So relaxing. We strolled through the lovely town, spent many an hour in various sidewalk cafesl Our only regret was that we didn't spend more time in this lovely mini-paradise.

Room Tip: Simply phone ahead with your requests. Tel.09851-2267
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ogamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A welcoming hotel with free parking that is 2 blocks from the city center. The staff was a quite abrupt when we asked for tourist map and suggestions on where to go in the city. The rooms were large and the breakfast very good. There was a nice patio sitting area in the rear. Our reservation was made by the local tourist bureau.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil and Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very welcoming and helpful staff after a long ride on a motorbike. Really good car park behind, lovely sun terrace and our room was huge. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was lovely but breakfast was superb. A really wide choice with lovely little touches such as knitted hats on the boiled eggs. We had a lovely stay and a welcome touch of luxury on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel has a good location 1 1/2 blocks from the main square. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a garage for bicycles. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinkelsbuhl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#5 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deutsches Haus
Deutsches Haus
#1 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross
#10 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eisenkrug
Hotel Eisenkrug
#8 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dinkelsbuehler Kunst-Stuben
Dinkelsbuehler Kunst-Stuben
#3 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hezelhof Hotel
Hezelhof Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldenes Lamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldenes Lamm

Address: Lange Gasse 26, 91550 Dinkelsbuhl, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Dinkelsbuhl
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dinkelsbuhl
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldenes Lamm 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goldenes Lamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing