We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Piazza
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Dinkelsbuhl
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for six days. Our accommodation consisted of bed room, bath room and living room. For the equivalent of £70 per night B&B for the two of us, it was great value. The room was clean and of a good standard. The breakfasts were wholesome and plentiful. Tha staff were largely english speaking and helpful. The location excellent and the restuarnt food on an evening was of a high standard. Although we were at the front of the hotel and the traffic over the cobbles could be a trifle noisy, it was not a problem due to the very efficient double glazing and low level of traffic flow. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polo-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

The Hotel Goldene Kanne in Dinkelsbühl is a superb, old hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel's restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDaleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We booked the hotel Goldene Kanne through a third party website.
On arrival the staff were very friendly and despite a few language barriers we were booked in swiftly and efficiently by Carmen.
The room was clean, warmm nicely furnished and perfect for our stay. Only slight problem was only one pillow each and they were rather thin.
We ate in the hotel resturant on two evenings and the food was superb. Proper home style German cooking.
The town is a medievel walled town with just so much character.
We loved it !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grj342010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nao tem elevador, portanto os andares mais baixos sao melhores
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Izaline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cris54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dinkelsbuhl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#9 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hezelhof Hotel
Hezelhof Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross
Flair Hotel Weisses Ross
#10 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Deutsches Haus
Deutsches Haus
#1 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#11 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blauer Hecht
Hotel Blauer Hecht
#4 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Piazza

Address: Segringer Str. 8, 91550 Dinkelsbuhl, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Goldene Kanne)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Dinkelsbuhl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Dinkelsbuhl
Price Range: £75 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Piazza 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dinkelsbuehl, City of gates and towers.Located along the famous romantic route, Dinkelsbuehl is a "fairytale dream from long ago times". Winded streets, timber-framed houses of an scenic historic city with roots, reaching back until medieval times, inviting You on a journey to the past.The Grimm Familiy welcomes You for stay in Dinkelsbuehl and being a guest of their beautiful Piazza Hotel.Our house, located within a historic structure, offers 21 Rooms and an Restaurant with extraordinary mediterranean food.Whatever may lead You towards us, a City Trip along romantic route, a romantic weekend for two people in love, a family trip.No matter if it's a short trip, Holidays or starting point for long distance walking - the Piazza Team would like to give You a stay as relaxing as possible.We are looking to seeing You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Piazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing