We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absoultly fine if u stay for one day”
Review of Central City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central City Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

the house is very near the train station, just two minutes or less. the room is small, but tidy and equipped. we stay there for three nights. the room was partly cleaned up. we still found the garbage bin full of rubbish in the following days. besides, no lift.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherishYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Central City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Location here is the top attraction - just one block from the train station (also where the buses leave for Neuschwanstein) and very near everything in Fussen. Rooms are clean and good-sized with comfortable beds. The owner is a very nice man who helped us tremendously. We had reserved a quad but one daughter and my wife could not come at the last minute. He still gave us the huge quad room (actually two doubles with an adjoining door) but at the lower rate. No A/C but often not necessary in cool Fussen. A few negatives - the wifi connection was weak and we had to often log back in; no cups were provided; the garbage can in one room was full when we arrived and the breakfast (cost extra) was mediocre. But overall a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at Haus Gabriel for two nights and had a great stay there. The room was very clean, bed was comfy, and we had no complaints. We were met by the owner right away and given lots of information/tips on things to do in the area, including information for the castle tours. We couldn't hear noise from any other visitors. For a little extra you can have breakfast - pretty typical European continental breakfast. Free wifi. We would stay here if we ever go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I thought the rooms were very clean and spacious. Only thing I found annoying was no glasses in the place to have a drink. Owners should consider putting in a glass or two. The owners were really nice and accommodating when we needed to change rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in two separate rooms and all were good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendanLondon5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here for a night. Gabriel was most helpful. He helped us to find on-street parking (which was free) and gave us great tips on our visit to Neuschwanstein Castle (try to get to the ticket booth around 830 or earlier).

The room was basic but clean. We had the family room, which had a queen sized bed in one room and two singles in the other. There was an attached bathroom for each room and a dividing door between rooms. In addition, there was free WIFI. There wasn't a fridge or a safe, but you really can't ask for more at that price.

The hotel is well situated in the activity centre of the town. You'll find lots of restaurants and shops around the area.

If you're heading to Neuschwanstein Castle, Gabriel will also give you a discount voucher for the tours.

All in all, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thesmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Three of us stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very nice and clean, and the B&B is located within an easy walk of the train station. Fussen is a short drive to Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau, and is a great small town with a number of good restaurants. There are a few drawbacks with Haus Gabriel that prevented an excellent rating. The first is that there is no elevator, which may be a problem if you have a lot of luggage or are on the upper floors. Parking can be tight as well. The last thing is that all of the floors are tiled, so noise reverberates throughout the hallways. If you're a light sleeper and have inconsiderate neighbors, this could be a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor towards the far end of the hallway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed a night en route to skiing hut in Austria and truly enjoyed the place. The family room we had was spacious and clean, we had a great night with all 3 kids and liked the small city. The owner was very kind, and offered to pay back part ща what we spent on a breakfast. The catle of Neusvanstein is really few minutes drive away, use a chance to visit the beautiful place

Room Tip: you can enter the hotel more or less freely, there is a free parking for 3 cars
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,628 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Apart Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central City Hotel

Address: Bahnhofstr. 8 1/2, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Haus Gabriel B&B)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range: £71 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very centrally located right between the pedestrian area and railway station, this family-run "Central City Hotel" a high standard of service and comfort. The 25 hotel rooms are equipped with 22 - designed 39 m² very spacious, bright and friendly and modern in style. All rooms also have bathrooms, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Start the day with a hearty breakfast, which is served in the breakfast room and lounge in a relaxed atmosphere. The Füssen Train Station is just 50 meters from the hotel. Hourly trains to Munich or Augsburg. This hotel also has sufficient own car parking and up to 4 bus, which are located directly at the hotel and can be used for a small fee. The Central City Hotel is an ideal starting point for hiking and cycling through the Ostallgäu. The famous Neuschwanstein Castle is from us after only 7 minutes. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ON THE HOTEL The hotel is divided into 2 houses, which are only 15 meters apart. -The Main building, with reception, breakfast room and lounge, we have in October completely renovated 2011th -The In August 2015 opened new building. The rooms in the categories "Standard", "apartment with 2 bathrooms" and "double room with balcony and kitchen" located in the main building. The rooms in the categories "Comfort", "Superior" and "Deluxe" are located in the new building. You will be surprised by the comfort, size and equipment of the rooms in the new building. RECEPTION HOURS November to March from 7 to 20.30Uhr April to October from 6.30 to 21.30 Check-in time: 14: 30 to 19.30pm Check-out time: 10: 30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Central City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing