We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean, modern room, friendly service”
Review of Central City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central City Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean, modern room, friendly service”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The room is newish and very clean, modern deco and very pleasant looking. Looks better than the average hotel room. Bathroom quite large and very clean. Our room overlooked the street, but it was never that noisy even with the window opened. Couldn't hear our neighbours unless they were in the hallway (rarely), which was good.The stairwell smelled of cigarette smoke but the smell did not reach the rooms. Norbert greeted us, and was very helpful with directions and all sorts of questions. Also let us use his cutlery and glasses for our stay, one set to keep in our room since we did not take the breakfast option. Kettle provided in room. Good, strong wifi sinal. Great location as its a 1 minute walk to the train and bus station. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seha_Suhaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    93
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
93
82
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Close to the main street of Fuessen, 4 km from the castles, this B&B has a very central location.
We got a very big three persons room, essential but very clean.
Breakfast costed 5 euro per person, it was very basic, maybe having breakfast in a bar would have been better.
Parking and Wifi were for free.
In conclusion, everything was satisfactory for a one night stay and the owner and the rest of personnel were very kind.
Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was fairly easy to find and parking was free! The very best thing about this hotel besides it's location is the Owner/Manager, Norberto! He was extremely pleasant, welcoming, and informative. We were having a problem with opening our rental car gas cap and he not only opened it but showed us how to do it! My husband's glasses broke and he knew where to send us that fixed it! The place was recently renovated and had a modern bathroom. The internet was consistent and towel change if you wanted it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank duhlytkpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and overall is considered satisfactory. Hotel owner son is helpful and provided us good advise on castles information.

Room :
Connected room with fairly large room. Heater is good and wifi signal is very strong.

Location
In term of location, walking distance to fussen center. But 4kim to the castle. Opposite hotel got a big supermarket and nice Asian Food restaurant(viatnamise owener) which serves a very good asian food with reasonable price. Parking is Free :).

Conclusion
Would love to stay again if happen to visit Fussen again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravel089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The B&B is just across the street from the train station and very easy to find with all the signs pointing the way. Gabriel was very friendly and helpful as he gave very useful information on how to reach the castle and even gave us tourist cards for discount for Castle tickets. The room was spacious and had everything you need, beds were comfortable and we had free wifi. Simply perfect is all I can say.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinteezZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked a room with 2 double beds and we were on the second floor. Our window faced the main street in Fussen and it was too hot to keep the windows, but the bus load of visitors for the castle were really noisy:( If you close the windows it won't be as loud. But the rooms are very very clean, and all re-done. very new looking. The owner with very helpful, and gave us instrustions on admission to the castle (Which by the way, if you go in the summer DO reserve! We were glad we did, the lines where VERY long!).

Breakfast-- was I think 5euros per person, and was very basic. We tried it for one morning, and then decieded to just buy our own food from the big supermarket next to the hotel.

Location--was excellent! One block from the train station, no need to drag luggages on cobble stone streets, and the market right across the hotel. The Fussen main shopping street is also a easy 3~5min walk. We were able to catch our morning train our of Fussen without stress, due our proximity to the station!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher up, to reduce noise from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ching_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The owner, Gabriel, is great. He took time to explain everything about his hotel, the wi-fi, where to go for food and how to get tickets to tour the Neuschwanstein castle. He was most helpful. The room was nice, everything we needed. Breakfast only an hour & a half, but that is because it is a family owned hotel and they have children to get to school. Breakfast was good and you can take some food to go, if you need to. Hotel is easy to find from the train station, exactly how it looks like in the photo. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Apart Hotel Fussen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central City Hotel

Property: Central City Hotel
Address: Bahnhofstr. 8 1/2, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Haus Gabriel B&B)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very centrally located right between the pedestrian area and railway station, this family-run "Central City Hotel" a high standard of service and comfort. The 25 hotel rooms are equipped with 22 - designed 39 m² very spacious, bright and friendly and modern in style. All rooms also have bathrooms, satellite TV and Wi-Fi. Start the day with a hearty breakfast, which is served in the breakfast room and lounge in a relaxed atmosphere. The Füssen Train Station is just 50 meters from the hotel. Hourly trains to Munich or Augsburg. This hotel also has sufficient own car parking and up to 4 bus, which are located directly at the hotel and can be used for a small fee. The Central City Hotel is an ideal starting point for hiking and cycling through the Ostallgäu. The famous Neuschwanstein Castle is from us after only 7 minutes. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ON THE HOTEL The hotel is divided into 2 houses, which are only 15 meters apart. -The Main building, with reception, breakfast room and lounge, we have in October completely renovated 2011th -The In August 2015 opened new building. The rooms in the categories "Standard", "apartment with 2 bathrooms" and "double room with balcony and kitchen" located in the main building. The rooms in the categories "Comfort", "Superior" and "Deluxe" are located in the new building. You will be surprised by the comfort, size and equipment of the rooms in the new building. RECEPTION HOURS November to March from 7 to 20.30Uhr April to October from 6.30 to 21.30 Check-in time: 14: 30 to 19.30pm Check-out time: 10: 30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your Central City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing