We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Absolutely Fantastic"”
Review of Hotel Fantasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Absolutely Fantastic"”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed for one night and wished we had stayed for a few more nights.The hotel was so easy to find,you can park your car in the hotel grounds for a small charge of 4 euros.On entry to the hotel you are met by a friendly receptionist,who told you everything about the hotel.We stayed in room 3 which is on the front of the hotel and the room was fantastic,spotlessley clean with all the facilities you need.There is free wi-fi or if you need a computer there are two down in the lounge you can use for free.The breakfast is second to none there is everything you could wish for.The hotel is in a great location for the town centre.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank re01062014p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    221
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
206
249
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Really enjoyed the stay here. Excellent breakfast, good parking. Things may cost a few euro's extra, but its just fine. Easy couple blocks walk to good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had a huge room with a really comfortable king size bed and balcony with a beautiful view of Tegelberg and Hohe Schloss. The staff are really friendly. The breakfast was great and kept us going on all day hikes, although it does cost extra. The lounge area was a great addition, with free internet use. The location of the hotel is really good, only two minutes walk from the train station and lots of places to eat (and drink) nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleLarry_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

To be fair, the room and location was great but...

I travelled with my husband and my parents. I thought I have booked their apartment but I was given a family room with one double bed with 3 single beds in one room. I have checked their booking website again and found out their website does not specify which room you book - you need to book 2 rooms with 4 people to get the apartment. The receptionist said even if we had the apartment, there is no door between the bedrooms. How could they advertise their apartment has two separate bedrooms without doors in between? We ended up paying for another single room for my dad to sleep (he snores loudly). The receptionist did give us 10 Euro discount but still we felt like cheated by their false advertising and confusing booking website. We could have booked two double beds with the money we spend on this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmania79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here for a few nights with 10 people from 10 - 72 years old! The rooms were ideal, with fantastic solutions to fit more beds into the rooms without them feeling overcrowded. The whole hotel is beautifully designed, giving it a boutique vibe, but at the same time with a relaxed atmosphere. It is billed as a budget choice, so there is no restaurant or full-time reception, but everything you need is within a few minutes walk. The staff where incredibly friendly and helpful and the garden is fantastic. The perfect place for a short break in the mountains. (But don't tell everyone, because it is already booked up well in advance!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coombefarmlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

A bit of a fairy tale, disneylike hotel, even in the smallest details and decorations. very friendly staff, nice little romantic town, very good and large breakfast. a bit too overpriced, and quite small rooms for 4 people. but l would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We loved our location and the room! The breakfast was wonderful, as well. The hotel is very close to a bicycle rental place, which was a big highlight of our Germany trip! Can't beat the walking distance to the sights of Fussen, either.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJJEFFERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altstadthotel Zum Hechten
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia

Property: Hotel Fantasia
Address: Ottostr. 1, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fantasia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fantasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing