We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”
Review of Hotel Fantasia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family group of 4 stayed in Fussen for two nights in early August and we found this hotel well-located and very pleasant. Breakfast was good, and the rooms were roomy, exceptionally well cleaned and cared for, and very comfortable.

The only downside is that the front desk is not staffed full time. This means that at times, if you need advice or assistance, no one is there to answer your questions. This actually did not hinder us much, but it was a surprise for us, and is the only reason I did not rate it as 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    220
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
205
247
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Picturesque hotel ideally situated within Fussen, 5 min walk to main centre where you will find shops, restaurants. we were greeted outside and offered help with our luggage. The room was fairly small but very clean and attractive. The best thing about this hotel was the advice and service offered by reception, a friendly German man who spoke perfect English who gave great tips on Fussen and the surrounding areas. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend break but for anything longer you may want bigger accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena2808Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeast england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We decided to head down to the Alps for the middle weekend of our Bavarian holiday and booked into this 2*S hotel. Our family of three had booked a large family room for an overnight stay, cost €120 b&b.

Upon arrival we were met with free car parking on site and a very helpful & cheerful chap on reception. Checking in was swift and easy as he led us to our room.

The room is an apartment with a closed side area that has a three bunk in it for the children and a bathroom joining. It has a fridge, cooker, wash sink, tables and chairs both inside and on the veranda; which opens onto a lovely garden. The bathroom has a lovely rainfall and normal shower head and a big pan, plus large surface area around large sink. Extras available like a hairdryer, wash items, travel plugs if you should need them.

Finishing’s are of a higher standard than one would expect for the star rating, bedding extremely comfortable, although has a memory foam topper which I don't like, though that is a personal taste. There are also mechanical shutter blinds ensuring a completely dark room if you would prefer.

Free wifi in all areas and a lounge downstairs with hard-line internet connections. The lounge is a comfortable area, next to the breakfast room. Breakfast was a good variety from hot through to continental, cereals and fruit; all included in the room price.

All in a good place for a few days exploring the beautiful area. Would definitely book again.

Activities in the area are numerous, including the famous castles of King Ludwig I&II. As a hint (which we were given by the hotel staff) the ticket office for the castles opens at 8am. Get there as soon as it opens otherwise the coach trips arrive and if you get there after them you will have 4-5 hours queuing only to find the tickets sold out for that day. If you are going to Füssen give yourself time to wander around the town, it is very beautiful, good shops including Trachten and has in the centre a typical beer-fest area, lots of music, sausage and beer!

Room Tip: There are only five rooms so make sure you choose the right size for your travellers as you may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A very nice Hotel close to the bars and shops , We had a ground floor family room with an excellent bathroom , and a door straight out onto the garden which was very handy for loading the bikes up on departure . The receptionist was very informative as to the local sights .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesuzukithree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night after driving the tourist route from Wurzburg. The receptionist was very efficient, she greeted us outside, showed us where to park and gave us lots of information about visiting the castles and the town centre. We felt the hotel was excellent value for money and were very impressed with the wide breakfast selection. The building was lovely and we really liked the character of the room and décor of the breakfast area. We usually only stay in 3* or above and booking on the move and in a hurry I didn't notice the 2* superior rating until after I had booked. We were glad I made this mistake otherwise we would not have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a very affordable hotel with a ton of character. Our hotel receptionist was very helpful in giving us tips on where to go to eat in Fussen and best way to hike up to Neuschwanstein. Our room was very clean and charming. Our breakfast was delicious with a very wide selection of foods. We greatly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in August to visit the castles. The hotel was nice and clean, and our room was great with a balcony overlooking Fussen Castle. A great location, just 1min walk from the train station and bus stops for the castle and just a few minutes from all the restaurants and cafes in Fussen. Really friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. Would really recommend it to others looking for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
801 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#9 of 40 in Fussen
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia

Property: Hotel Fantasia
Address: Ottostr. 1, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fantasia 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fantasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing