We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option when on discount”
Review of Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Good option when on discount”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights here at the end of August. Nice hotel. Bigger than what I would have liked in town like Fussen.

Positives: Professional Front Desk. Decent rooms (We had the basic rooms). Decent breakfast (although not as good as some other places in Germany). Well prices Parking and Internet. Excellent location, steps from Downtown and the train station (but no noise from there)

Negatives: AC didn't work, and no plans to repair before next year. So you open the windows and sometimes get smells and noise from outside. A bit bland too. What I would call a typical Mid size German hotel that aims to the Average+ traveler

So if you get it discounted (like I did) definitely go for it. It deserves better than a 9th ranking in Fussen.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spartac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    191
    72
    25
    13
See reviews for
102
203
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is a very nice hotel and spa.
The room I stayed was very big and confortable, but since it was an upgrade I can't tell if the standard room is as good.

The staff is really friendly and helpful, and I would definitely stay there again.

There is a parking lot in the underground, which actually belongs to the city of Füssen, but Luitpoldpark-Hotel custumers pay a smaller price for it (so the hotel staff told me).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldogiusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We came to Fussen on a leg of our journey mainly to visit the Neuschwantein castle. Little did we know that the hotel we picked turned out to be wonderful but also that Fussen is a beautiful old Bavarian and medieval town wth so much to see. A wonderful surprise. This hotel sat right on the edge of a surprisingly large and amazing old town with wonderful restaurants, churches and amazing postercard buildings along winding streets (literally across the street). The hotel also sat directly on the road that led to the castles which were literally 5-10 minutes away.

Parking was secure and is under the hotel at a reasonable price.

The service was extremely professional and we felt welcome from the minute we stepped in. The room was large with comfortable beds, fairly large modern washrooms by European standards and a safety box. The hotel and the room itself were very clean and fairly modern. Important point is that there is no air conditioning. We had to keep the windows open and there was a lot of small town traffic noise til about 11-11:30. However due to the magic of Fussen we seemed to forget the noise.

Breakfast is included in the room price...fairly large variety buffet style, it was very good and the service was very warm and relaxing.

A disappointment was that there was no free internet and the costs were comparatively steep. However they do have a station set up in a nice lounge in the lobby free of charge.

For those interested in picnics or saving food costs, an interesting point is beneath the hotel (access from the front outside) is a fully stocked grocery store (not related to hotel). They sell everything including wine or spirits and various kinds of bottled water at ridiculously low prices.

This is also a business type hotel as there were a few international conventions going on although you would never know it as everything was very well organized and very discreet. Also important point to note, the spa is clothes free...

I would recommend this hotel for romantic getaways mainly because of the old town and castles nearby, for families who are willing to pay a little more for quality and proximity to the sites, definitely for business travellers....and for people who want to go to a place where there are a reasonable amount of tourists and love or are interested in Bavarian history.

I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room on side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231098Marcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
239 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The hotel is situated in center fussen and has great opportunities, from very good services to nice staff and good quality for food an drinks. A little exepenssive but worth the value.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotel is not completely awful, but you don't expect such a lousy cleaning and a know-nothing staff for that price. For the same fare you can find much better options just around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandanRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

This a nice European hotel. The location is a perfect home-base for your Bavarian experience. While it is in a congested part of Fuessen, it is easy to get to and has an underground parking garage. The room was large by European standards, it was clean and the whole property was well maintained. The breakfast was excellent as was the service.
It is less than a 10 minute drive to Newschwanstein and Schwangau castles (must see attractions in Bavaria).
The shopping/dining/walking area are all right next door and one can easily spend the day walking the area window shopping and people watching.
Next time we go to Bavaria, we will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

At the edge of the Alps this hotel is very roomy and modern - with an appropriate price tag at around 160 Euro

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
581 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Am Hopfensee
Hotel Am Hopfensee
#13 of 40 in Fussen
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luitpoldpark-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Property: Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Address: Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luitpoldpark-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUITPOLDPARK-HOTEL is situated directly in the heart of the city, overlooking the cities adjacent central park. Here you can allow yourself to be captivated by a magical world, one in which style and elegance are united with the simple pleasures of life. All 131 comfortably designed non-smoking-rooms and suites are furnished with high quality marble bathroom, toilet, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, satellite television, direct-dial telephone and in-room safe . Allow yourself to indulge in one of our four first-rate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luitpoldpark-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luitpoldpark Hotel
Treff Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing