We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Hotel”
Review of Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Good Hotel in centre of Fusson. Very busy with coach loads of Japanese tourists. Expensive for what you get. Had. To pay €5 for Wifi !! Car parking €8 on top of room rate. Ok for one night but not for any longer. Staff could be friendlier. Breakfast very good with good choice. Did not have dinner here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the breakfast is as good as I've had anywhere.
Bacon, soft boiled egg, potato pancake, make your own tarts with ~10 different jams, delicious german bread, little chocolate muffins and fresh yogurt and cheese curd with sour cherry topping! I may have eaten all of these, Delicious!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DunerSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our favorite place to stay in Germany. Excellent service and staff. Excellent area to stay if you enjoy bicycling. This was our third stay here in three years. The five course candle light meal was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel was a stop over after visiting the castle. At first it was really great, we were early so they offered to hold our bags for us. When we returned, our rooms were ready and as we headed up two tour busses were arriving. Within about 20 minutes if getting our rooms, our three teen boys called us to say some other guests came into their room with a key that had the same room number. Obviously a mistake at front desk, but not very reassuring. The hotel was a bit of a maze and I was lost once and found myself in an area that required keys to get back in.

The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable and the internet worked well. Our room backed onto a park, which we thought was nice, however, at night there were a lot of loud talking etc. that kept us up.

Location was excellent, close to the Altstadt, restaurants and shops.

The breakfast buffet was very good, but the tour busses took over the buffet and it felt crowded and busy. When leaving, we found it hard to find a place to park to load our luggage because of all the busses.

We didn't leave frustrated or upset, but it certainly was not a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel ticked every box for travelling in a group, with a few small irritations. Bedroom excellent with spotless bathroom. The irritations were; the very slow service in the downstairs bar, the limited English language TV channels, paying in cash at reception for Internet and the single lift restriction mentioned in previous review. I felt very sorry for the one barman on duty and can understand why a party of 6 had left one evening without paying. When the barman, and who appeared to be his manager, prioritised putting out chairs and tables for the next day rather than giving bills and taking money, they only had themselves to blame. It was strange not to be able to bill anything to our room, which may have alleviated the problem a little. A booklet detailing every German TV programme was available in the bedroom but sadly only one channel in English-CNN. I'm used to getting a log-in & pay screen in hotel rooms. (prefer free wifi!) Location was perfect, walking distance to town. Breakfast excellent and regularly renewed with a wide selection of dishes. Agree all the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank altyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We found this a very confusing building in some ways. Not sure if it was a set of converted buildings or purpose built. If the latter then the architect needs shooting. It had mezzanine floors despite being on level ground. The main dining room was a strange shape with the main staircase running through it and some bits such as the juice dispensers down a corridor. There's also a central lift shaft that only goes to garage and sauna area so if you use that by mistake you'll not get anywhere else.

The rooms were spacious and well furnished. The bathrooms had a heated floor, which was great, but with two steps up to it, tricky in the dark.

Another set of "booby trap" steps is in the bar where all the table areas have 2 steps down into the main area.

Breakfast service was good though the selection was uninspiring

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffNNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have been using the hotel for 10 years and it seems that the rooms have been improved and updated over the years. My room was excellent with lots of space and really nice bathroom. However, it was on the top floor and long distance from the lobby. Distance is not a big problem, but the elevators can be quite a challenge. The hotels is filled with bus after bus of tourist every single day. The mass of luggage must go up and down, so best to try to avoid when they are coming and going. I always took the stairs down, since there was a que on every floor waiting for the next elevator. As mentioned earlier, with what has to be high stress of checking in 60 plus bus passengers several times each day, they remain friendly, helpful and will pretty good english. Breakfast is also nice for every visitor's taste.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Fussen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 40 in Fussen
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luitpoldpark-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Address: Bahnhofstr. 1-3, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#5 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: £75 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luitpoldpark-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUITPOLDPARK-HOTEL is situated directly in the heart of the city, overlooking the cities adjacent central park. Here you can allow yourself to be captivated by a magical world, one in which style and elegance are united with the simple pleasures of life. All 131 comfortably designed non-smoking-rooms and suites are furnished with high quality marble bathroom, toilet, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, satellite television, direct-dial telephone and in-room safe . Allow yourself to indulge in one of our four first-rate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Luitpoldpark-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luitpoldpark Hotel
Treff Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing