We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schlosskrone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
414
293
104
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
293
104
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate fountainpastry shopglass doorstrawberriesnice hotelneuschwanstein castleperfect locationparking garagetruffletrain stationhotel locationfamily roomold townbreakfast buffetan upgraderoom was largecharming town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2008

The hotel is near the train and bus station and is centrally located. Just a ten minute bus ride to the castles. The check-in and check -out process was smooth. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all of our questions and inquiries. The hotel has a bakery and restaurant. Very delicious pastries and cakes, even the locals come and stop by. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and there were plenty of selection.
Our hotel room was clean and ready when we arrived after an overnight flight from the States and a 2 hour train ride from Munich airport. Although facing the main street (some street noise), our room had a view of the Fussen Castle! Really nice...Ask for a room not facing the street if you are a light sleeper.
Overall, we highly recommended this hotel for everyone including family and friends. Would certainly be staying again in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tworns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2008

On the final southern leg of our Romantic Road drive, we ran into a typical winter snowstorm in the Alps. It made the scenery breathtaking, but the driving tough. So we were relieved to arrive in Fussen. Without reservations, we just popped into the three big hotels on the main center of town. our choice was Kurcafe for the rates and amenities. We managed to snag a room with a balcony on the second floor, and it was great!

The room was spacious, and very comfortable, plus watching the snow fall from the balcony couldn't be beat. Absolutely no complaints from me, although I imagine that light sleepers would gripe about street noise.

We did not have dinner in the restaurant, although it looked nice. Breakfast was great, though, with the largest selection we found during our other experiences in Germany.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank amyamylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2008

We selected this hotel based on availability through venere.com and good ratings at tripadvisor.com. Our visit was the first night after picking up a new car in Munich; had no idea how far a drive it would be or how much we would want to stay in this area. It turns out the drive from Munich was quick, and there was early snow, spectacular views from our room/balcony, warm cozy meals, a cute town center, and easy drives to castles and Austria. Blue lights twinkled from a city square and statue in front of our room. There was parking right next to the hotel for the car; never had a problem getting a spot although we needed to scrape off the snow/frost in the a.m.. We enjoyed delicious food with local music at the hotel first night. Breakfast buffet was terrific; there is also a bakery adjacent to the lobby. Hotel has elevator. I could imagine if you opened windows there could be some street noise but given the cold weather (under 40 degrees F) we kept them closed and had silence and slept well. Fussen was a cute town (great watch store, a wine bar), but not much night life.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasxtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008

We booked a room with a balcony and this is a must! The view was incredible. Room was very nice and hotel staff friendly. An excellent stay in a quiet little town.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

We stayed here en route to Austria on honeymoon for two nights - we were only planning to stay one night, but as seen as it was so wonderful and we hat the time we just had to ad a day. It really is the best hotel ever. The staff are amazing and the pastry shop - total luxury. Brilliant place - we loved it - we will be going back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PekkaEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews