We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Schlosskrone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schlosskrone
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff were very helpful and the room was beautiful, we had a family room and got an upgrade. We had a balcony overlooking the front which was lovely and the soundproofing when the balcony doors were closed meant we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was wonderful, my daughter loved the chocolate fountain one morning and the decorations for christmas made it the pre-christmas stay I hoped for. The town was wonderful. Having undercover parking available a real bonus and being so close to the castles. Would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoell, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all i would like to thank you very much for your stay at our Hotel and for the rating here on Tripadvisor.

We would be very happy to welcome you back again in our house.

With your rating, you showed us, that we are on the right way.

The whole Team of Hotel Schlosskrone sends greetings and all the best from Füssen.

With best regards

Tobias Mahla
Frontoffice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    258
    89
    46
    24
See reviews for
302
304
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent room, bathroom, internet, restaurant; breakfast was included and very good. Rooms were spotless and furnished to a very high standard. Very accommodating and courteous staff. They have underground parking, tight quarters but just enough room. There is a play room for the kids next to the exercise facilities. Hope you enjoy it as as we did with our children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJDNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel and of course the nice rating you gave us here on Tripadvisor.

The whole team of our Hotel was very happy about your feedback.

We loved having you here in our house and hope, to be able to welcome you soon in near future.

For your information, we are upgrading our breakfast buffet for more comfort of our guests.
The rebuild new breakfast buffet will open end of march this year. Maybe a reason to travel to Füssen again :)


With best regards and best of whishes from the whole Schlosskrone team

Tobias Mahla
Frontoffice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The reception and the restaurant staff were charming ,nice and very helpful .
Central location ,10 min away from Neuschwanstein castle and near the ski area .
Very clean and beautiful rooms .Breakfasts was perfect .Parking OK

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muzha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you very much for your stay in Hotel Schlosskrone and for your very nice feedback.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your holidays here in Füssen.

Of course, we passed the compliments on to our whole staff.

We would love to welcome you again in near future. Please be sure not to miss our new breakfast buffet opening end of march this year.

With best regards and best whishes from the whole Hotel Schlosskrone team.

Tobias Mahla
Frontoffice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great service, cozy rooms, amazing bathroom, excellent food, amazing stay. Oh, and great spa and fitness center.

Arrived quiet late and people had already started eating I'm the restaurant. We settled into our family room, which we really liked. There was a tv, too. The bathrooms looked great.

The food was amazing and gourmet. Good value.

There's even a spa with jacuzzis and a sauna. A fitness center is right next to it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TunaStarkIndustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback.

We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Schlosskrone.

It is always the best award to our staff, if guests are leaving our Hotel with a smile on their faces.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in near future.
Be sure not to miss our newly build breakfast buffet opening end of this march.

With best regards and best of whishes from the whole Hotel Schlosskrone team.

Tobias Mahla
Frontoffice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a very nice one night stay in this hotel in Fussen. Centrally located with spacious room, and fantastic bathroom! We enjoyed the spa and had a wonderful dinner at the Bavarian restaurant on site. Staff were extremely gracious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfingeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel and for your feedback, you gave us here on tripadvisor.

We would love to welcome you again in near future.

Be sure not to miss our newly rebuild breakfast buffet opinng end of march this year.

With best regards from the whole Schlosskrone Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

When I looked at the pictures on the hotel website I thought the rooms looked very...uhh, Bavarian. While the style isn't exactly what I like (bright red carpet, lots of gold fixtures, and unfinished wood), it really wasn't bad. Unfortunately, I think this makes the hotel look a bit dated inside when it is not dated at all.

The hotel appears to have undergone a fairly recent renovation and was actually quite nice. Everything was very new and clean. It had a flat screen TV with a couple hundred channels, including CNN and dozens of BBC channels; separate rooms for toilet and bathtub/stand-up shower; and very new linens and room fixtures. As with many places in Europe, the double bed was actually two twin beds made up separately and pushed together. The beds had these giant pillows that were really comfortable--I may need one of these at home.

The location was great, just across from a shopping street with several restaurants and stores, including the only Woolworths I've seen since I was about six. There is a nice coffee shop down that street called Dolce Vita that was good for coffee in the morning. Within about a block of the hotel are several restaurants and small supermarket.

Overall, the hotel was very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Every hotel in the area seems to have the Bavarian interior so you may as well stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyRClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at our Hotel and of course for your feedback here un Tripadviser.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and would live to welcome you again in near future.

The new part of the Hotel has actually been build in 2011 and we are contantly refurnishing the older part of the Hotel.

Just now we are rebuilding our breakfast buffet, which guests can enjoy from end of march on.

Ratings like yours motivate our whole team to keep up the good work.

With best regards from Füssen

From the whole Hotel Schlosskrone Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel Schlosskrone was very easy to find, 100 yards from Fussen train station. Friendliest, most professional, most helpful staff... Located right across street from Old Town Fussen. Very convenient for bus service to Neuschanstein Castle (although I rented car). I don't believe we have ever been so pleased with a hotel (especially after the crackerbox we stayed in in Zurich).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoell, Manager at Hotel Schlosskrone, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,

we are very happy about your rating here on tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for being our guest of the Hotel.

Feedbacks like yours are a great motivation to our complete team.
It shows everybody, that we are on the right way and that the job we do ist greatly appreciated.

We would love to welcome you again in near future.

With best regards from the wohle Schlosskrone Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#12 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#4 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altstadthotel Zum Hechten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlosskrone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlosskrone

Property: Hotel Schlosskrone
Address: Prinzregentenplatz 2-4, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fussen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fussen
#7 Family Hotel in Fussen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schlosskrone 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Superior hotel is in the romantic Old Town district of Fussen, 100 yards from Fussen Train Station. Hotel Schlosskrone offers free Wi-Fi and a spa with a Finnish sauna, steam room and 2 hot tubs.The spacious rooms at the Hotel Schlosskrone Fussen are colorfully decorated and some feature Bavarian decor. All rooms include cable TV and a private bathroom, and some offer individually controlled air conditioning.A full breakfast buffet and a selection of Bavarian and international dishes are served in the elegant Himmelsstube restaurant, while Mediterranean dishes are offered at Chili Restaurant. Homemade cake is served in the cozy cafe with its open fireplace.Guests can enjoy a variety of massage and beauty treatments in the Schlosstherme's spa. The hotel also has a gym, tropical showers and a large relaxation area.Private parking is available at Hotel Schlosskrone's own underground garage. The famous palaces of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are a 5 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Schlosskrone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurcafe Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing