We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pasta plus Huge Portions to boot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Marco

San Marco
Ranked #82 of 96 Restaurants in Fussen
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Danville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pasta plus Huge Portions to boot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Got there right before they closed Sun night and owner was nice enough to let us in. Short walk along the river from our hotel.

Ordered 3 pasta dish - seafood, bolognese and mussel and clam. Best seafood pasta (frutti di mare). Good price too but kind a cheesy interior upstairs (ate inside as chilly April).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank k9thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    36
    27
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Went to Fussen, Germany as a last minute add on to our trip. As we walked around town after dark exploring we began to get hungry and looked for a place to eat. As we walked by San Marco we just loved the looks of the place and went in for pizza. Excellent pizza at a good price. Good service as well. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wewant2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza! But with strong cigarette smell...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I really liked the pizza. The "quattro formaggi" is just fantastic! The bad part was that it is very small inside the restaurant and there were people smoking in there, so it was not that comfortable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank silvia_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
180 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Lovely Outdoor Seating, Great Salad, Okay Pizza, Fast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a pleasant, expensive lunch in Fussen at San Marco. Service was fast (rare in Germany) and polite. The pizza was okay (NY pizza snob - my children insisted we have pizza) and the Insalata Verde was HUGE and quite delicious. Their olives were particularly good. Prices were a bit high, which is what you'd expect for a restaurant with outdoor seating right on the lovely Reichenstrasse. Odd comment - we ate there midday in mid-October and the place was overrun with yellow jackets wasps. They landed on us, our food and in our drinks (which we ended up covering with coasters). If you are allergic to bees, you might want to eat elsewhere in October. I doubt there is a wasp problem the rest of the year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mielmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

At San Marco Cafe, we found another restaurant supported mostly by locals, with exceptionally prepared salads, antipasto, pasta, and pizza. Everything we had was wonderful. It is a very small cafe located on the second floor, but the food was well prepared and the service exceptional. If you like Italian food and are visiting Fussen, you will enjoy San Marco.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank korbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Marco also viewed

 

Been to San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing