We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay on Germany/Austria border!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Fuessen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Fuessen
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Weedsport, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Germany/Austria border!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed here in September and we were very pleased. We got a good rate on the room. It was very clean and comfortable with a small balcony. The breakfast buffet that was included in the price was also very good and satisfying. It's a great location for visiting Neuschwanstein Castle. Taking a night time walk through the streets of Fussen was very charming and enjoyable too! I'd highly recommend this place as a good value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    21
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here in May and were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious as well as the bathroom. Everything appeared to be newly renovated. The bed was very comfy as well. Breakfast was included and satisfying. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and spoke English. The only downside was it wasn't clear to us where to check-in. You actually check-in at the restaurant. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

For EUR 80/night, we were given a large room with a small living area of its own. It was equipped with a flat screen TV and a decent sized bathroom. What makes this deal a steal is that 6 people can actually sleep in it. (1 large sofa bed+4 single beds). The room was fairly clean except for the radiator/towel rack in the bathroom. If you care for some photo-op, the city center of Fussen is just walking distance from the hotel (about 5-10 mins. walk). Quaint shops featuring the unique architecture/style of the region fill the streets. There is a bar and a restaurant so it's quiet convenient for those who prefer to stay close to the hotel specially for dinner. The downside is that bar clients can be rowdy till late midnight. Fortunately we had ear plugs so we could sleep without a problem. We didn't really like the beddings and the mattress was not that comfortable. The breakfast we had was basic. It had nothing that highlights the specialty of the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank norvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
956 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The rooms are spotlessly clean and very large. The hotel staff speak English and are very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. There is a huge parking lot next to the hotel. We ate dinner outside on the patio and the food and drinks were good and very reasonably priced. Close to visiting Neuschwanstein.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We had a great experience at this hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are very spacious and newly renovated, and it is located a short walking distance from the town center. There is a large free parking lot next door. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. When we checked out, I left my Kindle behind, and the owner mailed it back to me in the States without asking for reimbursement. There is a terrific Balkan restaurant too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophia_D1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ludwigs
Hotel Ludwigs
#28 of 39 in Fussen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Alatsee
Hotel Restaurant Alatsee
#23 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ferienhotel Berger
Ferienhotel Berger
#36 of 39 in Fussen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Altstadthotel Zum Hechten
1.0 mi away
Appartement Gaestehaus Kopf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Fuessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Fuessen

Property: Motel Fuessen
Address: Kemptener Str. 31, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Fuessen 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel Fuessen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing