We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful vacation stay in an apartment with everything you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appartement Hotel Seespitz
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Pros:
+ Location next to Lake Weissen; close to Fussen and castles (get room with lake view)
+ Large comfortable rooms with kitchen so you can cook
+ Decent Italian restaurant if you don't want to cook
+ Free wifi, free parking below, free laundry room!!
+ Friendly owners :)
+ Lots of games, pool and stuff to keep you busy

Cons:
- Buffet breakfast is a bit pricey
- Rooms are a bit dated, but very liveable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCTAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here with my family. It is an absolutely splendid location if you overlook the lake. Very gorgeous. Located centrally between fussen and pfronten, two lovely places. The main area has a fuzzball table, pool that my kids loved. Apartment is clean and kitchen is well supplied. Only negative is that wireless was very spotty/almost non existent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCTravelers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Made the mistake to try and save money and book a room on the street side. Then upgraded for 2 nights, what a difference!!! The greatest thing about this hotel is the fact that it's right on the lake. The rooms towards the street are noisy (you feel like the trucks and cars will drive into your bed) and you feel cheated that you can't sit on the balcony with a drink/book/breakfast looking at the amazing view.
The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, generous and pleasant.
The hotel is far from town (6-8 km walk), but there is a bus and only a short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oanatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Even though it may be more expensive than other hotels in the area, the hotel was well worth the price. We had a family room right on the top level facing the lake. The scenary was like cut from a fairy-tale, a beautiful clear lake framed by the forest on one side and the well maintained resort lawns on the other, the majestic mountains in the background, it was simply unbelievable. The morning stroll around the lake is one attraction that should be listed under "things to do". And if you are not up for a hike just rest on one of the benches along the path and enjoy the fresh, crisp air with the smell of wild flowers, watch the swans on the lake, listen to the birds and the sound of the creeks that feed the lake.
The hotel was meant as a resort for longer stays, with many facilities, perfect for families with children. Our child simply did not want to go anywhere else, just stay and enjoy the playground, the kindergarten and the swimming pool. They also have a nice sauna which adults will love. The pizzeria on site is very good and not expensive, their red house wine rival with top vintages.
Needless to say everything was very clean, modern and elegant. The garage was large for Europe and easy to use. Easy driving anywhere, just 10-15 minutes to Neuschwanstein and Fussen, 5 minutes to Pfronten, the next village, and if you continue 5 more minutes you are entering Tirol, Austria.
If this is your first trip in Germany, be aware that almost everything closes at 6pm. The only businesses that are open are the restaurants and the Beer gardens. But after a full day you won't need anything else!
Check out the beer gardens in Pfronten, great beer, lively atmosphere. Prosit!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lakeview room, it will make you most memorable vacation moments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LATraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Seespitz was very short but even though the price was a little high the view of the lake was well worth it!
Our room was comfortable enough, what really made my husband happy was the triple expresso machine located down stairs...free of charge!
We dined next door at the Italian restaurant and the food was delicious and very very reasonably priced!
I am sorry we didn't get to explore the lake and trails but the real reason we stayed was to go to the castle Neuschwanstein, which was only minutes away!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had a great stay here. We had a lakeside room and were really glad we did; wonderful view of the lake and public park from our balcony. Very easy parking in their underground garage. Really kind gentleman at the desk. Room was spartan, but very clean. Appreciated the coffee maker. Breakfast was overpriced, but the deskman only charged my 18 year old son half price at checkout. We ate the best meal of our trip across the street and off to the right a bit. My son had a lovely deer stew and I had a whole trout in butter and pecans. Make sure you hike around the lake to the right. It's undeveloped with some lovely views. Wished we had had time to head up some of the hiking trails that spur off the lakeside path. Not an issue for us, but do be aware that a number of people swim or sunbathe in private areas of the lake nude. This was a wonderful quiet place to stay before heading off to the castle over in Fussen. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolkteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Restaurant (closed on Weds) has great food, Italian cooks make the Italian fare delicious. Offer breakfeast for 15 euros until 1100 each morning. Rooms are nice, with a room for the kids and a master bedroom overlooking the gorgeous lake and a deck balcony. A path was built around the whole lake in 1954, what a view of the Alps. Staff is very accomodating and professional. Plenty of onsight parking with underground access to elevator. Indoor pool, solarium and dry sauna are nice. Washer and dryer is available. Small gym does the trick. Bike path goes to Fussen, I'd recommend the hotel make bikes available. The Internet can be spotty. The kindergarten kids pool activity in the early morning can sometimes be heard from the master bedroom. 7 minute drive to Fussen, 15 minute drive to the castles. Bottom line: very comfortable and great for families of 4 or 5.

Room Tip: The lake view is incredible. Faces an 18th century church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petew41133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,638 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#3 of 40 in Fussen
385 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Wiedemann
Hotel Wiedemann
#19 of 40 in Fussen
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
462 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Am Hopfensee
Hotel Am Hopfensee
#14 of 40 in Fussen
216 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#4 of 40 in Fussen
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Hotel Seespitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Hotel Seespitz

Address: Pfrontener Str. 45, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: £96 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartement Hotel Seespitz 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays in the perfect location – right by Lake Weissensee. The brilliant concept of SEESPITZ: We combine all the benefits of a hotel with the independence of a holiday apartment. You will get an excellent breakfast buffet or an a-la-carte dinner in our cosy hotel restaurant – made just the way you like it. Our apartments will be the focal point of your holiday in an outstanding location, right by the lake. The hotel has its own sunbathing lawn, which allows you direct access to a refreshing dip into the lake. An extensive playground for children and the nearby lido are located adjacent to the hotel. Our indoor swimming pool with its separate children’s pool has splendidly warm water (32 ºC) all year round. Enjoy rejuvenating walks or extensive hikes, breezy bike rides and a variety of winter sports. Everything is possible right at our doorstep. The famous royal castles of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are just a few kilometres away, as is the romantic old town of Füssen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Appartement Hotel Seespitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartement Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing