We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place, Lake and Countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appartement Hotel Seespitz
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Gorgeous place to stay at the beginning of the romantic road. Close to Fussen and castles but in the scenic countryside on a lake. Beautiful place to walk/hike and visit the grazzing cows. Fantastic restaurants and a great little tourists information centre. Walk about 30 mins uphill to a great local restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbuffsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 210 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2009

On the positive side, the Seespitz was one of the few hotels in Europe which accomodates 5 people. We had two bedrooms and a small kitchen for $100 within 15 minutes of Neuschwanstein Castle. When we arrived in the room there was a cute little welcome package with a mini bottle of sparkling wine, chocolates, and postcards.

Cons: A bit run down and smelled of smoke. No desk staff available for assistance after 6pm. Restaurant on location did not look so appealing, we went back into town to eat. Charged a 25 Euro cleaning fee for a one night stay. Parking is limited.

Overall, a good choice for accomodations if you are just looking for a place to sleep

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tribe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

My family and I stayed here for several days and had an outstanding time. The hotel was very affordable, the staff very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide an apartment big enough for our family of 5. The surrounding area (Lakes, trails, etc.) were very enjoyable. Great place to stay if you are going to be visiting Neuschwanstein. Be sure to go spend some time in the Fussen center, too.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimbosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

This is our second stay at this hotel... It is a fantastic location and a great place to relax. The rooms are large and have kitchens. We enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony every moring overlooking the Alps and the Weisensee. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There is a small grocery store about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

As others have said opt for the view... it is worth it!

There are lots of places to explote on foot...
- There is a trail around the Weisensee (about 5 miles) this takes you trough the woods, past waterfalls, etc.
- YOu can hike to a guesthouse about an hour away up the hill from the hotel. There you will find more great views and a patio to take lunch
- There is a park next door that is popular where you can swim, rent boats, have a beer etc. There are events there periodically. Do check out the list in the hotel of what is going on - We saw a very interesting Alp Horn Concert there

By Car - The Ludwig castles are literally 10 minutes away, Linderhof is about 45 minutes, Lindau (Lake Constance) is about an hour away, the town of Fussen is about 10 minutes away. the Tegelberg Bahn (cable car) is about 15 minutes away, Dozens of Hiking and Biking trails crisscross the area

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket_Man0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We stayed there three weeks ago for two nights. We reserved three rooms apartments from priceline and their partner booking.com. We are a family of four and wanted to visit Fussen castles in our way to Salzburg.
The weather was unseasonably rainy and foggy so we arrived late after a long and somehow tense drive from Switzerland.

Although no body was at the front desk when we arrived but there was a welcome letter addressed to us with the key and the instructions. We were lucky to catch the workers in restaurant while they were about to leave and they helped us finding the underground garage and direct us to our apartment.

Once we stepped to the apartment we were very pleased. A welcome kit, sparkling wine and chocolate were placed on the table which was a nice touch from the management. The apartment consisted of two bedrooms, a dining/sitting room, full kitchen, and a nice bathroom. The place was very clean, roomy, tidy, and had a homey atmosphere. Even we reserved an apartment that doesn’t face the lake but the balcony still had a beautiful side view of the lake and the mountain. We stayed in the large room and the kids in the smaller room and they loved the way it was arranged.

We tried the breakfast and it was good and the lady who worked there was pleasant. The drive to the castles and the city is very short. The hotel had a lot of nice facilities and beautiful surrounding that we didn’t really have enough time there to enjoy them but at least I utilized the free Wi-Fi and the available workstation.

The staff was quite friendly and helpful, both the owner and the lady who assists him speak English and had nice attitude.

We certainly loved the place and wished we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ah_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We were very happy to have chosen to stay near Fussen. The town of Fussen is so beautiful.
The hotel is clean and large and decently modern. We stayed in a two bedroom apt and it was a good size except for the smaller room...it could have used a little bit more space because when it is hot out it can get stuffy in there.
if you dont plan on getting a balcony lake view than change your mind because the extra few bucks is way worth it. such a beautiful view and large balcony. we had breakfast on the balcony and dinner too.
The room was clean and comfy. The kitchen was perfect. we took advantage by buying our own breakfast foods and making it in the morning. simple, bread with butter and cheeses etc.... good way to save money (use it on the lake view instead)\
Hospitality was also good and friendly.
Overall it was a very satisfactory stay and for the price and location I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monbon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 41 in Fussen
1,688 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#2 of 41 in Fussen
427 reviews
3.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 41 in Fussen
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Landhaus Kossel
Landhaus Kossel
#30 of 41 in Fussen
91 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Filser
Hotel Filser
#14 of 41 in Fussen
111 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Wiedemann
Hotel Wiedemann
#20 of 41 in Fussen
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Hotel Seespitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Hotel Seespitz

Address: Pfrontener Str. 45, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fussen
Price Range: £82 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartement Hotel Seespitz 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays in the perfect location – right by Lake Weissensee. The brilliant concept of SEESPITZ: We combine all the benefits of a hotel with the independence of a holiday apartment. You will get an excellent breakfast buffet or an a-la-carte dinner in our cosy hotel restaurant – made just the way you like it. Our apartments will be the focal point of your holiday in an outstanding location, right by the lake. The hotel has its own sunbathing lawn, which allows you direct access to a refreshing dip into the lake. An extensive playground for children and the nearby lido are located adjacent to the hotel. Our indoor swimming pool with its separate children’s pool has splendidly warm water (32 ºC) all year round. Enjoy rejuvenating walks or extensive hikes, breezy bike rides and a variety of winter sports. Everything is possible right at our doorstep. The famous royal castles of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau are just a few kilometres away, as is the romantic old town of Füssen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Appartement Hotel Seespitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartement Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing