We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
271
49
13
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
49
13
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herr ruppert master chef welcome drink amazing breakfast bread residential neighborhood breakfast room on arrival smoked salmon fresh fruit highly recommend hotel lovely hotel short drive sitting area rupert germany balcony
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our drive through the alps. This is a very cute place with comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast and owners who take pride in what they do. The only downside is the rooms don't have air conditioners, but it wasn't an issue for us since it cooled down in the evening and it was actually quite pleasant to sleep with a cool breeze coming in through he window.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was the best hotel of our holiday. Every aspect of our stay surpassed expectations. A really warm welcome; lots of helpful information & maps; spotlessly bright clean room with a lovely view from the balcony and a perfect location for a short pretty walk into the centre of Fussen. The most memorabale thing was the beautifully presented breakfast, with meat, smoked salmon and cheeses served on a tiered cake stand in a lovely conservatory looking onto the garden. A lovely place to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here for two nights during the worst storms on record....
You arrive to a warm greeting and a welcome drink.
In your room a plate of treats await you.
The rooms are lovely.
As for the much mentioned breakfast....I feel you will have to go a very long way to find its equal.
You come down to a beautifully laid out table, with freshly squeezed juice, along with additional orange juice.
A lovely example of the service is, I don't drink tea or, coffee so, there was always an extra jug of orange juice waiting for me...
There is a beautiful freshly made fruit salad waiting for you, alongside a yogurt with a delightful topping.
In addition there are fresh breads to go along with the plates of cheeses, salmon and meats.
Just when you think...wow, out comes the cooked part of your breakfast.
I didn't eat the rest of the day !!
There have been a couple of comments about the owners attitude...I found him delightful and helpful.
For me...I am respectful that this is the mans home as well as his business and it is obviously his passion.
As for getting into the town centre, it is a brief 10-15 minute stroll.
A wonderful find !!

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Becs512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel specializes in food, and its presentation. The breakfasts we enjoyed---prepared, and so elegantly presented, by the owner and Master Chef Kurt--- were absolutely wonderful! And upon our arrival, we were given a stemmed glass of refreshing juice. In our room, was a small assortment of sweet and savory snacks. Although the room was not memorable in its decor, it was pleasant, comfortable, and had all the features that make traveling easier: lots of drawer and closet space, good lighting, mirrors, a chair, etc.

This is a small hotel in a residential area outside of the Old Town area, but easily accessible to it. If you go to the Old Town by car, be sure to find out the location for public parking in advance so you won't waste time, as we did, searching for it. And we were very pleased with the restaurant recommended by Kurt---Fisherhutt--located on the shore of a nearby lake...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had two nice days in Cristina hotel. it really amazing place. The room was so cozy and clean, and had lovely veiw to mountains. We realy enjoyed quiet streets around during our walk to old town or to a river. Breakfast was very tasty and decorated in good style.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Elvira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews