We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel - our 2nd visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Christine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Christine
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel - our 2nd visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We spent a night at Hotel Christine with our 2 sons (18 and 22) last week, This was our 2nd visit with Kurt (first was 6 years ago) and we cannot recommend him highly enough. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are very comfortable, the internet was blazing fast for our 6 IOS devices and his breakfast is out of this world. If you're looking for a chatty, gregarious host who will entertain you all evening, thats not Kurt. If you are looking for a competent host, wonderful room, and great breakfast, I highly recommend Hotel Christine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave8730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    44
    10
    4
    14
See reviews for
60
161
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Kurt, you should be proud of your lovely hotel !
Situated in a quiet suburban location near the lake, the hotel offers superbly comfortable accommodation and the owner (Kurt) takes great pains to ensure his guests have an enjoyable stay - he even insisted my motorcycle went in his garage next to his car.
Everywhere is immaculately clean and Kurt's staff are very friendly and professional - well done !
Our bedroom / bathroom / terrace was huge and beautifully equipped - wifi was a bit dodgey but Kurt was on the case with his provider.
Oh, and the famous breakfasts ...... yes it's true, the breakfast spread is superb and the best we had during our 3 week European tour.
The Hotel Christine is a great place to stay ..... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rotiel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived without a reservation and were really well catered for and looked after. Fresh juice on arrival and some delicious freshly prepared snacks. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is fabulous. All fresh and beautifully presented.
The icing on the cake for us was being able to keep our motorbike in the garage, useful when it rained!
Can't recommend this highly enough, I hardly ever give 5 stars but this one deserves them all.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GS157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am a Chinese and I travelled around Germany, Czech and Austria together with 3 friends for nearly 20 days. I booked 12 hotels during our trip, while I think Hotel Christine was the best one. This hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable, with a sweet canteen which faced a beautiful garden. The boss is a very nice and lovely uncle. It was such a big surprise that he especially prepared seafood porridge for Chinese guests! We all felt unbelievable! It was so delicious so I asked for one more at once :)

We found Michelin sign on the front door, so I guessed the boss must be a great cook and our communication confirmed my guess - he has ever been chief cook for 50 years! I like Fussen and I like this uncle! I will travel to Fussen again to meet him :)

Room Tip: I think every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second stay at this Hotel, and we were welcomed like old friends! Once again, the rooms were spotless, the service very friendly, and the breakfasts unbelievable! The hotel is very well situated near the lake, and within easy reach of the "Romantic Road" and the castles. We love staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joybAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Christine & enjoyed it very much. Kurt & his staff are wonderful hosts. The hotel is quiet, spotlessly clean & handy to town centre. Our room had balcony with view to castle ... Lovely.
Breakfast was varied & cooked fresh .... Delicious !!
Kurt is knowledgable & will help with any sightseeing ideas or questions. I highly recommend booking here.
Thank you Kurt & Ladies xxx

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kathybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Rooms were perfect--clean, spacious with a nice welcoming feel. The welcome drink and fruit dish in the room were really nice after a long drive to Fussen. Breakfast was absolutely great ( opens at 8am only) and the best Kaiserschmarrn we have tasted. There is sufficient parking and easy to get to the center of town. We selected this hotel because of the price difference with other hotels located in the center and were extremely happy that we made this choice.

The owner was very nice and gave us directions on how to get to the ticket office in Hohenschwangau, it is about a ten-minute drive. An easy drive until you arrive in Hohenschwangau whereupon the number of tourists is overwhelming. we recommend to park in P4 after the ticket office. It appears as if everyone goes to the P1 and P2 areas. P4 is located right below the Hohenschwangau castle where most of the tourist buses are parked.

Room Tip: The top floor was the best for us with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etmo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#4 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Christine

Property: Hotel Christine
Address: Weidachstr. 31, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fussen
#9 Family Hotel in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Christine 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christine Hotel füssen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing