We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Villa Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Toscana
Ranked #4 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We walked from the train station and found a beautiful place to stay.The room was perfect,the breakfast was very good,the free sauna and spa room was nice after visiting the castles.Take your bags to the hotel before the bus ride,the lockers are limited at the station.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank DianeBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Villa Toscana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this small inn. We had a room with a balcony and a view to die for, just couldn't see it due to rain and fog. The grounds are lovely and I wish we had a sunny day to enjoy them. The 10 min walk to town is easy and we liked that we were away from the hustle and bustle when it came time to sleep. You can hear some hall noise, but most people retired early, so it wasn't a problem. We enjoyed the bar and breakfast. We didn't have time to use the sauna or pool table. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmull50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay in this former convent. Villa Toscana is a first-class operation. They have done a very nice job of refurbishing the interior of the building and the grounds are lovely. The very professional staff provided many helpful suggestions for things to see and places to eat in the Fuessen area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLuvItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a grand villa which was formerly a convent and offers a nice B&B service. The villa does not have a restaurant so there is no option for evening meals and the town centre is a 5 - 10 minute walk. We had a comfortable but compact room which had a rather quirky bathroom. The staff were pleasant spoke english and the bar service was good. The self service breakfast offered plenty of choice of both hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We chose this hotel online and weren't disappointed. We were travelling from Canada and this was our first night. It was very quiet and the view from our room was amazing. We had a large room that was very comfortable. The woman on the front desk was very helpful and courteous and gave us suggestions on where to eat for dinner. She did give us a tourist advantage card but we did not use it as we were only there for the night. There was parking included. The buffet breakfast the next morning was very good and the decor and atmosphere of the breakfast room was very nice. You can also chose to eat outside on the terrace. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were there very recently...travelling with brother and sis in law from overseas and it was our first stop.We were very happy with the accommodation,we travelled by car and there was parking.The person on the front desk was very helpful and courteous.The setting is very nice....our room was nice and I am glad theirs was even better....luxuriourios bathroom with large area and nice bed with a private balcony for them.The breakfast was very nice.In the evening we could drive into the town which was very nice.The views from the room were nice too.Very peaceful setting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a double room.
First of all, the pros: very clean premises, professional reception staff, breakfast was a nice buffet, room decor was pleasing.
The cons: Room was more suited to a single than a double. The double bed & other furniture barely leaves room for a suitcase to be unpacked.
For this reason we probably wouldn't stay again, but it may be that the "comfort" rooms are bigger than whst we had.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOSTERSAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Toscana

Address: Von-Freyberg-Str. 28, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Toscana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic mansion is situated amongst a beautiful garden and in walking distance of the old town center of Fuessen. The world famous castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau can be reached in a few minutes by car. Enjoy peaceful surroundings and a personal and relaxed atmosphere with an impressive view of the castle of Fuessen and the Bavarian Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing