We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place to stay”
Review of Villa Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Toscana
Ranked #4 of 24 Fussen B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place to stay”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms breakfast location all very very good we only stayed one night but found everything immaculate May be a little bit out of town will be a 15 minute walk but what a place The view from my bedroom was unbelievable

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Busdriver29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    102
    42
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
170
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel*** just for one night. It is about 14 minute´s walk form the centre of Füssen, located in a beautiful park in a quiet part of the little town.
We had a room on second floor - the escalator only operates tii 8.30 pm because of noise.
The room was rather big - so was the bathroom with bathtub. The walls were rather tiny and one could hear everything from the room next door.
The toilet seat would deserve to be exchanged or at least cleaned properly...
The hotel offers free WI-FI which is great.
Breakfast room is rather small for a a hotel of this size and so we had to wait a bit to get seats. The choice of meat and cheese was ok, but most German inns have a bigger variety and add up during the breakfast time whereas here, the later you came, the less you found on the buffet.
Next time we come to Füssen, we will look for another option - closer to the lake and town centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I visited Villa Toscana in October 2012 for one night as we drove through the Alps. It was truly a magical experience. I wish we had more time there! The hotel was beautiful! The grounds are gorgeous! There are tons of private and public balconies to enjoy the gorgeous views. Our room was very romantic and very spacious. Truly unexpected. We had a lovely canopy bed, crystal chandelier, and quaint sitting area. If this doesn't convince you yet, take note that I am writing a review a year later because we STILL talk about what an amazing hotel experience that was!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windycitygal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We walked from the train station and found a beautiful place to stay.The room was perfect,the breakfast was very good,the free sauna and spa room was nice after visiting the castles.Take your bags to the hotel before the bus ride,the lockers are limited at the station.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this small inn. We had a room with a balcony and a view to die for, just couldn't see it due to rain and fog. The grounds are lovely and I wish we had a sunny day to enjoy them. The 10 min walk to town is easy and we liked that we were away from the hustle and bustle when it came time to sleep. You can hear some hall noise, but most people retired early, so it wasn't a problem. We enjoyed the bar and breakfast. We didn't have time to use the sauna or pool table. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmull50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay in this former convent. Villa Toscana is a first-class operation. They have done a very nice job of refurbishing the interior of the building and the grounds are lovely. The very professional staff provided many helpful suggestions for things to see and places to eat in the Fuessen area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLuvItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a grand villa which was formerly a convent and offers a nice B&B service. The villa does not have a restaurant so there is no option for evening meals and the town centre is a 5 - 10 minute walk. We had a comfortable but compact room which had a rather quirky bathroom. The staff were pleasant spoke english and the bar service was good. The self service breakfast offered plenty of choice of both hot and cold food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 40 in Fussen
432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 40 in Fussen
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parkhotel Bad Faulenbach
0.6 mi away
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
Aktiv-Hotel Schweiger
#21 of 40 in Fussen
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 40 in Fussen
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Toscana

Property: Villa Toscana
Address: Von-Freyberg-Str. 28, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Toscana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic mansion is situated amongst a beautiful garden and in walking distance of the old town center of Fuessen. The world famous castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau can be reached in a few minutes by car. Enjoy peaceful surroundings and a personal and relaxed atmosphere with an impressive view of the castle of Fuessen and the Bavarian Alps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing