We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, affordable, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Apart Hotel Fussen
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great location, affordable, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

location was great, easy to find from train station, close to nearby castles. breakfast was high quality with lots of variety. though not included in price of hotel, it was affordable and worth the money. staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable.

only complaint, no phone in room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    125
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
108
118
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is clean and very modern in architecture. Its 5 minutes walk from the Fuessen main train station. It lacks a good restaurant. The room was spacious with the basic amenities. We were not able to use the wifi in our room. The signal was too weak. The room rate was acceptable. With working wifi in the rooms, the hotel can be rated a rank higher.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before visiting neuschwanstein castle. The room was spacious and was newly decorated. A large, very clean bathroom was a lovely find as well. The hotel was a little tricky to find down a lane way although a public car park was only a short walk. The breakfast was a great spread for only 6.90€. Would highly recommend

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night but would definitely return again. It's a small modern and stylish apart/hotel right in the main pedestrian street of the town. We had a classic room...room was small but nice and overlooking a sweet narrow lane. We didn't try the breakfast but there seemed to be a good selection and there's a nice breakfast room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Massimaltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
155 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Fussen is worth at least two days of your time.

The problem with most visitors is that they arrive on the train, catch a bus to the castles, take a look, catch a bus back to the station, perhaps wander the town for an hour or so and then head back to Munich.

But Fussen is a nice destination in itself. If you like quaint, touristy German towns with plenty of sausage eating and beer drinking opportunities then this is the place for you. And you can pop to and fro between the town and the castles (and all the adjacent attractions) as you wish. It probably helped that when we visited Fussen in late October there was a freak heatwave. It was 24 degrees! This meant that the town had an almost Mediterranean feel about it.

As for this place - it certainly wasn't an apartment. We got a nice room with a balcony overlooking the main street. So it was like staying in a hotel.

What's good about it? Well, it was decent value. The room was comfortable and clean. No noise from the street outside. It's a couple of minutes from the station. It's right in the centre of Fussen. Friendly bloke on reception.

Negative points? I can't really think of any.

You shouldn't rush your holiday. Spend a couple of days in Fussen. And I'd recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Unfortunately only stayed here one night. Fantastic hotel in a perfect spot right on the main street in downtown fussen. We could sit on our deck and overlook the people on the street. It was very clean, up to date, and smelled like a spa. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Fantastic value too. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a really good hotel to stay while you visit Fussen. It is located in a pedestrian zone of the city center that is only open to cars only at certain hours so most likely you will have to walk and carry your luggage with you. Then it is another few flight of narrow stairs before you get to the reception and rooms. However, despite those drawbacks, the hotel pleasantly surprises. It is modern and has spacious (by German standards) and clean room. Location is quiet and the upper rooms have nice balcony with nice view of the pedestrian city center. Wifi works wonderfully, so overall, this is a hotel I can recommend if you need a good place to stay in Fussen at reasonable price.

There is also a nice little traditional Bavarian restaurant called, if I remember correctly, Zum Hecte, not far from hotel and from what I have tasted, the traditional Bavarian dish is very delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#3 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#2 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schlosskrone
Hotel Schlosskrone
#5 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#12 of 39 in Fussen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alpengluehn
Hotel Alpengluehn
#8 of 39 in Fussen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apart Hotel Fussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apart Hotel Fussen

Property: City Apart Hotel Fussen
Address: Reichenstr. 33, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Fussen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Apart Hotel Fussen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your City Apart Hotel Fussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing