We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Apart Hotel Fussen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Central City Hotel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Landhaus Kossel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant(Fussen)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant Alatsee(Fussen)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hartungs Hotel Dorf(Hopfen am See)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
144
136
30
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
136
30
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbedroom suiteold townloading unloadingreduced ratelocation location locationfew minutes walk awaythe bus train stationunderground parking lotearly checknoise from the streetpedestrian mallcomfort roomspent one nightlots of shopsbreakfast buffetbeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

There is no elevator - dont book this hotel if that is a problem. Otherwise it is the best you will find, especially if there are several of you. We had room 12 with 4 single beds and a king. Nice kitchenette and lounge. Easy parking nearby - park in P5 7 euros a day. Breakfast was excellent and I challenge anyone who has more than one cup of coffee to do better anywhere. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cured meats, cheeses, cereals +++
I know that everybody comes here for the castles but I actually preferred the old town of Fussen to the castles, especially the 3D-painted walls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheepphilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What a brilliant place! We stayed here for five nights in June and loved it. The rooms were so well thought-out with lots of drawers, so you could put things away - even in the bathroom, so you didn’t have the toiletries on show all the time.

It’s centrally located right in the middle of the main street and while it’s very bustling and happening in the daytime, it goes really quiet from around 10pm, so we had no problem sleeping. In fact, the beds were so comfy, I slept better than I do at home.

Very clean and well kept and we loved having a separate seating area from the bedroom, and even a tiny balcony to sit out on.

The staff were very friendly, especially Cherokee on reception. We’d definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H0lidayM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

First off all make sure when you book the room you book the right one as I found out when we arrived that I had booked a two bedroom suite with no kitchen rather than a two bedroom self-serviced apartment. My fault so no points off for that. The suite was on the top floor and while we knew there was no lift it was still quite an effort to get the heavy luggage all that way up. The location was great, staff excellent, breakfast quite nice but lots of processed meats instead of fresh bacon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was in a great location in the center of everything. The service at the front desk was exceptional. I cannot remember the woman's name who checked us in, but she was American and was extremely friendly, efficient, and provided great information on restaurants.

Our room (a 2 bedroom suite) was very nice, comfortable, and recently updated. There is not an elevator. If that is a concern, this may not be the hotel for you.

We typically do not eat breakfast at a hotel, but the breakfast at this hotel was excellent and well worth the fee.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were two families (4 adults in one room and 2 adults in another), and we selected this hotel. We were impressed by the spaciousness of the rooms and the location of this hotel. We found parking nearby (actually about 2-3 city blocks) for 7 EU per night. This was an underground parking lot and was easy to reach with luggage to and from the hotel. The rooms were large and well laid out. We got a great night's sleep. The breakfast is 6.90 extra but well worth the cost. We had wide assortment of hot and cold dishes. Great coffee and hot chocolate machine was a hit for us as well. Next time we are visiting the castles in this area we will stay here again. It was only a 10 minute drive from the parking to Nueschwanstein Castle.

Room Tip: We were in room 5 and it was huge!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews