We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at a fabulous price.”
Review of Gasthof Krone

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fussen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gasthof Krone
Ranked #19 of 23 Fussen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Great value. No breakfast. You enter the hotel through the kitchen of the restaurant and climb some seriously crooked steps up to the rooms. We shared a bathroom down the hall. Our room was a bit ugly, but very large and clean. The rooms smell like the food from the restaurant. This place is shabby at best for American standards, but we found it very charming and incredibly unique. We ate at their restaurant and had a great time in their medieval ambience. The town of Fussen is very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoboMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2009

I spent three nights at this pension. On arrival they told me there was no breakfast included ( they are mainly a restaurant that is not open in the morning - at least in October which is off season here ). I handed them my email confirmation stating that breakfast was included. With no hesitation the woman deducted 5 Euros from the price and said I could get breakfast at a nearby bakery. The bakery had good pastry and coffee, though I could not eat as much as I would normally if breakfast was included. Still the over all price was very reasonable for a single with sink but without bathroom and shower. The first room they put me in the over head light did not work. Since they had another room available, they switched me immediately. The room itself was find, though the hall areas are quite run down and the shower area is run down a little. The shower had ample hot water. No one is around late at night and in the morning. The location of the pension was great and there was no noise at night. The staff was all restaurant staff but were friendly when I spoke to them. They knew some English. If you are looking for a very cheap place that is a little rundown in a good location, then this is for you, otherwise I would recommend you try another pension.
The Fussen area is quite scenic, even though the weather was lousy....I think it is best to go there when it is a little warmer and when the weather is better. I still had a good time. There was no night activity.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2005

The Krone has a medieval theme, and we happened to be in Fussen during the Kaiserfest, an annual medieval festival. That may have colored our experience, as the staff was very busy.

The room was large and comfortable. The hallways were well-lit and large, but they felt like they had last been decorated in the 1970s. The bathroom was small and relatively clean, although the floor was sticky.

When we could find someone to talk to, the staff was helpful and friendly. However, they were only available infrequently.

1  Thank meg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank luca069187804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank RobRafRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fussen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 41 in Fussen
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Luitpoldpark-Hotel
#11 of 41 in Fussen
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fantasia
Hotel Fantasia
#3 of 41 in Fussen
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Landhaus Berger
Landhaus Berger
#1 of 1 in Hopfen am See
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Toscana
Villa Toscana
#2 of 23 in Fussen
280 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pension Steigmuehle
Pension Steigmuehle
#4 of 23 in Fussen
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Krone

Address: Schrannengasse 17, 87629, Fussen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Fussen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fussen
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing