We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go on Saturday night in summer”
Review of Restaurant Kelari

Restaurant Kelari
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't go on Saturday night in summer”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived at our reservation time of 7:30 and were seated outside fairly quickly in lovely courtyard. Waiter did not return until 8pm to take our order! At 8:30 he brought bread & condiments, salad, and 2 shots of uzo to us and all waiting guests. Brought dinner 8:45! By this time Mosquitos were out in full force which made enjoying the delicious food very challenging. Were so uncomfortable we didn't stay for dessert/coffee. Suggest another night other than Saturday as they were full and understaffed. Sit inside just in case you have to wait a l-o-n-g time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JewelLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    105
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Greek food outside of Greece!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Really delicous and authentic food in a lovely, cosy restaurant. The dishes are good value for money given the portion size and quality of the meat/ fish. Friendly service and good location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothenbach an der Pegnitz, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Goog meals in a nice frame”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent choice of meals. I recommend you taking a mix of them for 2 or 3 people. It's really good value. Prices are not so expensive. The frame of the restaurant is really nice, located below the St. Mong cloister. It looks like an old cellar where the monks used to keep their wine. Service is a little bit too fast as the waiter brought us the main meal although we did not finish the salad yet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebogabao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy, great food, great service”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful meal at Kelari. The atmosphere was warm and cosy with lovely lighting and decor. The food was just delicious. We ordered the Hera platter for $39 euro and it was excellent value, although, unfortunately, we were too full for dessert! - there was a lovely selection of desserts on offer and extremely reasonably priced - we will just have to go back. The service was excellent too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TypicalSilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had a perfect lunch at Kelari on Saturday. We've been to Greece many times and the food at Kelari was a perfect reflection of authentic Greek food. Simple, fresh, well cooked, good value and delicious. I enjoyed every part of our meal. To address one of the other reviews, Greek food is often served warm and not burning hot.

I would highly recommend this restaurant as some of the best Greek food outside of Greece!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ReviewsAndExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Kelari also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Kelari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing