We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Marco
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sommer(Fussen)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Filser(Fussen)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruchti's Hotel und Restaurant(Fussen)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
15
24
20
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
24
20
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenrestaurant staffoverlooking the lakehopfeneurohohenschwangauparking
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Let me say up front that we didn't have high expectations of this hotel for 64 Euros a night. The hotel is what you would expect for that price. A clean room close to Fussen.

However the 'manager' of this hotel made us feel so unwelcome that we contemplated leaving just after arriving. Note to the hotel - it costs nothing to welcome your guests! The remaining 2 days didn't improve and i am sad to say we were treated like we didn't exist. I couldn't wait to leave on the morning of check out.

If you are looking in this area, find a hotel that has a good history of service and dont waste your money here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unde1dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We loved Fussen when we went there! Our hotel was right on the lake and our room overlooked it. The rooms were clean, parking was free and the staff were friendly but only spoke minimal English. The food was ok for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We went to the hotel San Marco restaurant for dinner, because we ( a party of 4 Americans & 1 Canadian) were told it was "The best Italian restaurant in town", but what we actually encountered was a waitress that was hostile, arguementative, and very rude. I was quite surprised,after my friend showed the waitress her medical alert sign for an extreme allergy to pepper (written in German), that the waitress brought my friend the wrong order and it had ham in it with pepper. When we pointed this out to the waitress, she argued for 5 minutes this was what my friend had ordered. But, it was not what she ordered at all...not to mention if she had eaten this she would have had an extreme allergic reaction that would have taken her to the hospital or worse. Another friend had his order served and it was wrong also. He never did get anything to eat. Dirty dishes piled up on the table, and it was extremely hard to get service at all. Our appetizer was served without any plates or silverware. We had to ask for plates and silverware. We ordered more drinks and bread, but watched as it sat on the bar for 15 minutes as we watched everyone get served their drinks and food. Ultimately, we felt that since we were not locals but American tourists we were treated very poorly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetlynn039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Stayed 2 nights in a very pleasant room with small balcony overlooking the lake.
Used their restaurant both nights and each time had an enjoyable meal.
Their is a garage behind the hotel for guest use although it can fill up quickly. Fortunately there is also street parking available.
Hopfen is a lovely little place - very relaxed and close to the many surrounding attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Difficult to add to the excellent reviews already given, both with very good photos of the hotel and its views from the balconies. It is wonderful value compared to the hotel prices in Fussen, and the rooms and apartments are bright and modern. It is about 3 miles from Fussen so you do need your own transport, but Hopfen is a much quieter place to stay. The San Marco does excellent meals and the restaurant was busy on each of the 3 evenings we stayed there, whereas several nearby restaurants were fairly empty.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews