We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely italian cuisine”

La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Fussen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely italian cuisine”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The meal in La Perla was one of the best we had in Bavaria this year. Both my pasta and my husband’s pizza were really tasty and fresh. The deserts were huge and absolutely delicious. The staff was very attentive, efficient and kind. Great value for money and well worth recommendation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QPixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    174
    63
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great service and nice food.”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Lovely evening so I sat outside for my meal, very relaxing. The waiter was very attentive and efficient as well as friendly. My pizza arrived in a reasonable time and was quite good. The base was very nice and toppings fresh. I would be happy to eat there again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadicKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good alternative to Pizzeria il Pescatore”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The food here - we ate pizza - is probably almost as good as at Pizzeria il Pescatore, but the surroundings are not quite as nice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PorscheMainz_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved this place.”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Loved our waiter Martin. Food was an excellent change from the Barvarian meals we have been having. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank offpitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great italian food in southern Germany!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me and my family had a great dinner at this restaurant in Fussen. Despite the fact the restaurant is located in southern Germany it offers authentic italian food , good variety of italian wines ,delicious deserts and not less important: very good value for money. We really recommend it!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanij60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to La Perla Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing