We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Altreuter Cafe Hotel Konditorei Patisserie
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nordlingen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Altreuter Cafe Hotel Konditorei Patisserie
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Caerffili
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night at te beginning of September. We had not planned where we would stay - we just saw the sign outside the cafe and decided to give it a try. We had a room on the top floor (2 flights of stairs), which was a corner room, so it had windows facing both the church and the public car park to the side. The car park is just a few yards away across the narrow road and by putting a parking card from the hotel on the windscreen you can have free parking overnight until 9.30am. The bed was comfortable, there was plenty of room for us, though if we had stayed longer than a couple of nights, we might have found it too small. The shower room/toilet was a little cramped but adequate. Clean and comortable.

The breakfast buffet was excellent. The actual bakery is on the premises (first floor). We sat on the balcony overlooking the car park and houses. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone who can manage stairs. A plus for us was that they accepted Mastercard, which was not the case everywhere and we had taken only a limited amount of Euros with us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Reesiea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Coming from Canada we really enjoyed the "breakfast included" along with our clean comfortable room. My husband had Kaffee Portion in a vintage Kanne from 1962 which was just beautiful along with his order of Bretzel mit Wurst. I appreciated the nice buffet along with a good size teapot. The staff was cordial. We love German hospitality.

Room Tip: After visiting München we enjoyed the quiet little medieval Nördlingen. One note though, we finally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becky1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My husband and I were travelling the Romantic Road and decided to stay in Nordlingen for a night. The hotel is situated above a modern looking cafe, in the centre of town. We had a large room on the 2nd floor directly facing St George's church. Room was clean, simply furnished, and comfortable but we think that the heater was turned off after a certain time in the evening so it got a bit cold for us. There is no lift in the building so be prepared to carry your own luggage upstairs. Room rate included breakfast for 2 people. If you drive, there is a parking lot opposite the hotel but you need to get a 'parking card' from the hotel staff to display on your dashboard. The staff are helpful but spoke only very basic English. Wi-fi is free.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

Nordlingen, town created on the crater is a small pretty town wth red german houses. Altreuter is located in front of the St. George's church at the Market square (Marktplatz). The hotel is convenient place to stay to walk around the town. The room is clean, reasonable size and we could have a small balcony, where we sat and have some drink and cheese in the evening.
The entrance of the hotel was not overly clean but inside was a lot better. Breakfast was included, but we are disappointed by the selection of food because we sort of expected some german sausages or good hams just like the hotel we stayed in Munich. (Probably too much expectation?) However, we had a wonderful family time at Nordlingen.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Midoringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nordlingen
0.2 mi away
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
#1 of 6 in Nordlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
#2 of 6 in Nordlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Ring
Hotel am Ring
#4 of 6 in Nordlingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
#1 of 1 in Kirchheim am Ries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
17.0 mi away
Deutsches Haus
Deutsches Haus
#1 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
JUFA Hotel Nordlingen
JUFA Hotel Nordlingen
#2 of 4 in Nordlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altreuter Cafe Hotel Konditorei Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altreuter Cafe Hotel Konditorei Patisserie

Property: Altreuter Cafe Hotel Konditorei Patisserie
Address: Marktplatz 11, 86720 Nordlingen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nordlingen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing