We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel in the Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The reception staff members are very kind and friendly to the guests and are very easy to talk to. The building is new and the guestroom was clean and well-equipped. It lies in the very quiet area and you can sleep fast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Londonagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely hotel and great breakfast. Beautiful town. Very helpful and friendly staff. Look out for the man calling from the church tower at 11pm! Make the effort to walk around the walls - very interesting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank mrfern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel was located right in the center of town. As soon as we entered the town, there were signs directing us to the hotel. This helped because we didn't have GPS. I didn't want to pay for parking so the receptionist showed me a way not to. The lobby and reception area was clean and inviting. The welcome drink was much appreciated. The room was a good size, clean, and tastefully decorated. But most important, this hotel had everything our last hotel lacked; a fan, and wifi connection. My only disappointment was that my bed was a sofa bed, which is not the most comfortable to sleep in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaredxtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We loved this friendly hotel, right in the centre of the town. It was very good value for money. Our teenage boys enjoyed the sauna and gym facilities which were excellent. The breakfast was the best we've had - superb!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is right in the middle of Nordlingen, a beautiful little town which is a perfect tourist destination. The town has restricted access for cars, but you can drive right up to the hotel and park for an hour whilst you check in. The choice then is to park in the underground car park (chargeable) or drive to outside one of the city gates (about ten minutes walk from the hotel) and park for free. We parked outside the gates for three days and had no problem.
The town of Nordlingen is great for walking around, eating & relaxing at the many pavement cafes and the picture postcard streets. Being in this hotel means your are right in the centre of everything.
The hotel is very good, big modern rooms very nicely presented. The staff at reception are great, speaking both German and English (unusual in this area of Germany, as in the local cafe's and restaurants you will often struggle if you do not speak at least some basic German).
We would definitely stay with NH hotels again, the standards were very high and the prices sensible.
Any problems? Not really. The hotel does not have air conditioning (only a minor issue), and the free WiFi was a bit slow (but was free, so you cannot complain). Overall, a great hotel to stay in. Go for it!

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room - worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Exelent service but better Air-condition. Breakfast was very godd and the staff also very nice and friendly. The gym upstairs with different kind of saunas was very nice but could open earier in the morning. please add this to our next visit at your hotel. thanks.








  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Karl-erik Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Kloesterle is situated close to the heart of this historic town and, at first glance, is very much historic too. It's only when you get inside that you realise how well the interior has been brought op to modern standards.

Our room was large and very comfortable with a luxurious bathroom (we paid a little extra for a better room) but my father-in-law in a standard room was very comfortable too.

All the staff we encountered were helpful, friendly and spoke good English.

We had our evening meal out as the town centre was only a few minutes walk away but the breakfast, while not cheap, was a wonderful collection of nice things from which to choose.

There is a public underground car park beneath the hotel but it's not obvious when you arrive. We simply pulled up outside in the space provided, off loaded and then followed the simple instructions given by the hotel staff to park the car. There's a direct link from the car park to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank somersettraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nordlingen
0.4 mi away
Arthotel ANA Flair
Arthotel ANA Flair
#3 of 6 in Nordlingen
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
#4 of 6 in Nordlingen
52 reviews
4.5 mi away
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
#1 of 1 in Kirchheim am Ries
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Schieners Hotel
Schieners Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wemding
49 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Meerfraeulein
Hotel Meerfraeulein
#3 of 4 in Wemding
20 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#9 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen

Address: Beim Kloesterle 1 | Historic Centre, 86720 Nordlingen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nordlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nordlingen
Price Range: £43 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Klosterle Nordlingen hotel is located right in the heart of the quaint medieval city of Nordlingen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Klosterle Nordlingen Hotel
Nh Hotels nördlingen
Nh Klosterle Nordlingen nördlingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing