We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$115
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
459
287
85
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
287
85
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas market night watchman tour tauber valley rooms are large wonderful hotel walled city street antiques germany history facade century staircase
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. The location is perfect right next to the center of town. The hotel is an old mansion owned by a wealthy family back in the day and you can just feel the history as soon as you walk in. Impeccably decorated and taken care of and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Great stay, would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Z9302BWandrear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne-Mackey, Sales & Marketing at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Z9302BWandrear, thank you very much for your great review. It´s so good to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and could enjoy the unique atmosphere in our hotel. I would be very happy if you would visit us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

This not being the first time to Rothenburg, we decided on staying here because of the great reviews. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is located right in the middle of the village. Since parking is hard to find there, having a larger vehicle made it a little harder. The hotel offers their own covered parking for 12 Euro a day. They will park the car and bring the car to you when you are ready to leave. The staff was very nice and attentive during the whole stay. The hotel rooms were very clean and a good size. Bathrooms were very clean and had all the amenities needed for the stay. There is a piano bar, and a couple of sitting areas for dining. The restaurant was very good and romantic. It was moderately high in price but well worth it. I would recommend the Hotel Eisenhut for a romantic getaway.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 542marisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne-Mackey, Sales & Marketing at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear 542marisa, thank you for your recommendation. I hope you had an amazing and romantic time in Rothenburg. Come back soon, I would appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Our stay at Eisenhut was pleasant-however could have been better.Our check in was not immediate as we had arrived before the check in time.We had to wait for about and hour before check in.Our stay was in the opposite building of the main Eisenhut hotel.The building where we were housed did not have any reception area.Nor did they have any tea maker in the room.
All hotels during christmas time gave chocolates to kids during our stay in Germany-Eisenhut did not do the same.
The one night booking at EISENHUT didnt have the breakfast so we had to pay for the same.I thought the one night price was too steep.
The breakfast was delicious.The best past of our stay at Rothen burg was the Night watchman tour.The start and end of the tour was right at the main square which is very close to the hotel.Apart from the location-Eisenhut is a very pricey hotel and apart from the location i could not see any plus points to this hotel.

Room tip: Front facing rooms on the street
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bijalkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne-Mackey, Sales & Marketing at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear bijalkadam, thank you for your review. Our check-in time starts at 2 p.m.. If you arrive before 2 p.m. you can always leave your luggage in our luggage room. If we have rooms available before we always enable our guest to go to their rooms. But that is not always possible because the guest from the day before can stay in the room until 11 a.m.. Our hotel are former Patrician houses dated back to the 15th & 16th century. So we have different houses. In the main house you will find our reception staff which is 24 hours available for you. It´s good to hear that you enjoyed the night watchman tour. I hope you had a great time in Rothenburg. Maybe we see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

This is my first trip to Rothenburg and saw the reviews for Hotel Eisenhut. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is so helpful and friendly. The city really does look like a fairytale village. I would have loved to stay longer!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank AdrennaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne-Mackey, Sales & Marketing at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear AdrennaE, thank you very much for your positive words. Rothenburg is really a beautiful city and I love it that our hotel and our staff made your stay perfect. I hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Eisenhut with the Christmas Market package which was an incredible value including 3 & 4 course dinners for 2, entry to the Christmas Museum & 2 of the annual Christmas Market mugs! The room was impeccably clean and had lovely decor and a beautiful view of town. The staff were very helpful with our luggage as there are a lot of stairs to get to your room. The food was delicious and they were very accommodating with substitutions - seriously the best goose I’ve ever had. Breakfast was also included and equally as delicious. In the afternoon we enjoyed sitting in the lounge with wine and cappuccinos. The hotel is right next to Katie Wohlfart as well! We can’t wait to return in 2020.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennyclara5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne-Mackey, Sales & Marketing at Hotel Eisenhut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear Jennyclara5, thank you very much for this amazing review. Thank you for booking our Christmas special. We love it to indulge our guest with the best offer we can make. I will pass the praise for the delicious food - especially for the goose - to our chefs. They will be happy about that. We also can´t wait to see you in 2020 again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews