We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice town, hotel slightly off from main old town area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice town, hotel slightly off from main old town area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

A bit of a walk from the main town area. Would have chosen a more central place but still manageable. Family room. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast is dismal. Only cold stuff. Place has no lift so if u have trouble w stairs dont choose the top floors. There is a nice park near the old town walls. Great views. Near this hotel thereis a great italian cafe. Very affordable and grwat food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairydust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
28
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We found this lovely place as we came into the city. We were delighted that we had the opportunity to stay 2 nights and really enjoy the city. Marion and her daughter sith gracious and helpful. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. We have been traveling for several weeks and it was the most confortable bed I've slept in since we left home!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9. It was very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minniemouse97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights recently and loved it. The day in Rothenburg could feel like Disneyland because lots of buses just come for the day, so we were very glad to stay overnight, we had the town for ourself.
Hotel is very conveniently located inside the walls. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast could be improved with more homemade, but was correct. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V-M-Elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have now stayed at the hotel three times and each time was better than the first. The owner and her staff are extremely accommodating to a guest's every need. Their knowledge of the city and its highlights make your stay in the town inviting and begging you to return to keep exploring this lovely little town. It's location within the city walls but close to the city center make it ideal for a walking tour of the town. And because it is not in the city center, a peaceful night's sleep can be had. This is no finer boutique hotel in the area!! I cannot wait for my next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the honeymoon suite for a romantic stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I was travelling on the 3 day Romantic Road tour with family members. The tour operator booked us into different hotels and of course were not available by phone when needed. We were taken to the Golden Rose first and I spoke with the owner and she had 2 rooms available for the 4 of us so we decided to stay there. The hotel is incredibly well maintained and extremely clean. The hotel was very charming and the owner and her staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful. I plan to inform my AAA travel agent of the Golden Rose so others can enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Germangirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forlì
Level Contributor
294 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I've been there only one time and for one night but I0ve visited a lot of hotel in Rothenburg and this is one of the one I have I lovely memory of.

Rooms are big enoughand they look "traditional" but not old. There's lot of little details around you that make you feel linke in a family house and not in an hotel. The free wi-fi were one of the best one I've found in Rothenburg hotel

Also breakfast is ok; not with a lot of choice BUT with homemade marmalade and other foodstuff not so common.

Also the position is one thing that I'd recommend; this is just inside the city walls and only think is that it will not be easy to park very near to the hotel.

Room Tip: just choose the room not in front of the main road, especially during summer or Chrostmans time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I've been here for business reason and i had a pleasant time. Nice and friendly enviroment, good früstück, spacious room, very good position (100-200 meters walk from centre square). Be careful with car parking along the road, police is extremely tricky..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MANORB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gerberhaus
Hotel Gerberhaus
#15 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
TOP Hotel Goldenes Fass
TOP Hotel Goldenes Fass
#23 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cafe Uhl
Hotel Cafe Uhl
#30 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
#27 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#4 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose

Property: Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose
Address: Spitalgasse 28, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet, celebrate, relax, enjoy...With quality and comfort, we ensure that your stay is a success. We want to take the opportunity to call your attraktion on our Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose in Rothenburg ob der Tauber. Our house is centrally and yet quietly situated within the historical city walls, is surrounded by Old Cit gardens and traditional "Fachwerk" houses in the “Spitalviertel”, and only five minutes away from Rothenburg's marketplace. A hotel where you can relax and enjoy. Our house is family-run and it shows, because we put our hearts into it - Hospitality with Heart! The venerable walls are steeped with the innovative spirit and sincere friendliness of our whole team. Our enthusiasm and dedication combined with personalized service for our guests is reflected in every corner and in every detail. We're very pleased to be able to welcome you to our house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing