We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haus-Karin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rothenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haus-Karin
Ranked #7 of 33 Rothenburg B&B and Inns
Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We enjoyed our stayed at Haus-Karin place. They are really great hosts, who enjoyed having guess at their home and certainly make you feel welcome.
The view from our room was amazing, she loaned us a guide book, there was beer and water in the fridge for the guests, she kindly picked us up & dropped us off at the train stations, and also spoiled us with chocolates every morning and the breakfast was delicious.
Thanks for everything, we had an amazing time at Rothenburg thanks to you and all your advice and kindness.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgmpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just outside the city walls, Haus-Karin is perfect for anyone visiting Rothenburg. Karin provides a guide book and offers suggestions on places to eat while in the city walls. The breakfast she provided was amazing; it was so nice to wake up with our hot coffees and teas waiting for us.

Room Tip: The blinds were amazing. It was so dark in my room, that I did not wake with the sun. Best sleep o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We actually stayed in April 2009 and I never online to write this review. Karin was amazing...very helpful with recommendations for dining and had a quirky sense of humor. My daughter really enjoyed the visiting German Shephard, Paul. Oh, the breakfast was unbelievable fresh and abundant. We also enjoyed the Nightwatchman Tour offered within the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Hailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was our third experience of enjoying Karin's hospitality and once again we were impressed with her and her B&B. Her wry sense of humour added to our enjoyment and as usual she was very helpful which enhanced our stay in Rothenburg. We had a group of 10 but transport to and from the railway station was no problem. The provision of this transport has to be one of the real plusses of staying with Karin. The only extra which could have been offered was Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinP0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I, my wife, mom, sister, and niece had been traveling around Europe by car. Rothenburg was to be our next to last stop before flying home. We had stayed inside the walled city on one visit, but did not want to drive in there again! So, we searched the internet and found a couple B&Bs. When we talked to Karin, she could take us in right away (noon), had a two person and 3 person room to accommodate all 5 of us, so we drove there and checked in. Right away she was helpful, ensuring we parked safely, advised that her dog and a visiting neighbor dog would not bite, and showed us to our rooms. They were most comfortable (we had the best nights sleep of our 3 week trip!) She then loaned us a guide to Rothenburg, which she had annotated, indicating where her B&B was, how to get to a wall opening, and a recommendation for a traditional German dinner. The walk from her B&B was all of what, 7 minutes? Much much better than driving in the city! Because we could check in so early we were able to make a whole day and evening of our visit to Rothenburg. The restaurant she indicated on the guide was great - disclaimer - they only have wine (good wine), no beer. Still, it was a wonderful atmosphere, great dinner. If we go back here again, it will be to Karins! Oh by the way - she makes available free beers and water in small refrigerators by each room. Nice way to end the evening! Almost forgot - she advertises a "kingly" breakfast - we felt guilty because she did truly put on a kingly breakfast, but it was so much, so good, but we could not try everything. The best breakfast of our trip.

Room Tip: Call early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiminTucson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Staying at Frau Weiss' was great! She picked us up at the train station, provided a hospitable and comfortable environment and a wonderful breakfast. She even treated us to kuchen in the afternoon. I was travelling with two children and Frau Weiss was warm and welcoming to us all. Easy location too. I echo all the other
positive recomendations. Definately recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trotamundo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed at Karin's house for two days and I must say she was really the best! She really delivers on the royal breakfast. The table was so full of delicious meats, cheeses, homemade jams, fresh strawberries, etc. She even provides a fridge stocked with drinks for guests. I was blown away. She was so kind, she even did our laundry for us. The location was very good too. Her house is just a short walk through a park to reach the city wall. Her rates are very low especially considering the location and the amazing treatment she provides. Thanks Karin!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#5 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
0.5 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 47 in Rothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
Hotel Rothenburger Hof
#31 of 47 in Rothenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gotisches Haus
Hotel Gotisches Haus
#4 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus-Karin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus-Karin

Property: Haus-Karin
Address: Hans-Sachs-Str. 26 | Rothenburg ob der Tauber, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms to rent 5 min walk to the walled city adults / children welcome, private entrance, private bathrooms TV, parking available. free transport from / to train-station delicious German style breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haus-Karin Hotel Rothenburg Ob Der Tauber

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing