We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haus-Karin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Glocke Hotel(Rothenburg)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel(Rothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
136
19
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
19
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bexcellent hostessshort walklarge roomsitting areabed was very comfortableguidebookcitywalleuroscouchfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I booked a stay at Haus Karin for my wife and I and another couple that was traveling with us. Karin picked us up from the train station when we called. Hans and Karin's house is a short walk outside the wall of the city. Along the path there were apple and plum trees with good fruit on them waiting for anyone to eat them. Karen gave us a map of the city and also told us of a restaurant with great food and good prices. The breakfast at Haus Karin was probably the best I have seen in Germany ( I was stationed there for three years and have been back on vacation four times). Karin is a great hostess and her husband Hans is a very friendly man. Not one thing to say negative about our stay except that I wish we had more time there, but that was my fault.
We will stay there on our next trip to Germany unless she is booked up, but then I would just change our travel dates. Thank you Karin for a great stay and opening your house to us.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonetrvlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

It would be hard to improve on the other reviews. Perhaps it will suffice to say that not only was it the prettiest and cleanest room, the most convenient to Rothenburg, and the most lavish breakfast but Karin gave Germany a "face". She is energetic and kind. She is passionate about making her guests feel welcome and comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay with Karin and our only regret is that we did not have more time to just sit and talk with her and get to know her better.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Frau Weiß makes your staying memorable, as she pampers you with chocolates and free beer! Amazing breakfast. Beautiful suite room. Perfect location, 5 minutes walk to the historical center. Best experience at a B&B I ever had.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

She is everything she says her b&B provides. Very reasonable. She extends a warm welcome. Spacious room. You will find chocolate on your pillow after the bed is made:) the breakfast is "ROYAL". Not joking. She truly believes breakfast is the most important meal. As soon as she welcomes you she gives you directions to the market square. She will give you a book for the duration of the stay. She is around during breakfast to help you with any questions about anything and everything. Loved the place. I would recommend everyone who goes to Rothenburg to savor the hospitality of frau Karin's warm and beautiful B & B. Make sure you book well in advance because its a very sought after B & B. Everyone in town knows about her and its a pleasure being her guest. Two thumbs up for karin's B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anupama_c179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

The best thing there was the host, Karin. She was so nice. She did prepare everything well for her guests. The breakfast was so fine that we just wanna eat more even full. haha. The house was situated in a residential area, may not be easy to walk from the station. But they will come to pick you up from the station. So no worries le... We all have a comfortable and happy stay there... Really thx to Karin and Hans!!

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
Thank monstertoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews