We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel , good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel BurgGartenpalais
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel , good service.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good hotel in ideal location, however owners need to allow guests to set the A/C according to our needs. I felt very hot in the room could not sleepwell. Other than this problem everything else was fine

Room Tip: My problem was with the A/C that did not work appropriately. Temperature was above24 c which for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missestrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    69
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
142
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
genova
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have been here for 2 nights : the location is very good, in the middle of this little , magnificent little town ; the owner and generally all the staff is very kind ; the little garden is nice too , and the car parking for 5 euro / days is a good thing . The room was clean and big enough.The only think I suggest for a better valutation, is to have more food for the breakfast : if you arrive just a little bit late the croissant are finished , and the choise is not enough for a 4 stars hotel...However I think is a good hotel, with a right price...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke good english. The rooms were well appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely. The position of this hotel is excellent for seeing the sites. We had a lovely weekend here and the restaurant was also lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for a few days every September since around 2000. We have always been very happy with the standard of the rooms (although you will pay more for any sort of view from your window other than part of a roof), the bathrooms, the cleanliness and the service. The breakfast has a good variety of cereals, meat, cheese, rolls, preserves, fruit, drinks etc.

A couple of years ago the owners retired and sold up, and since then we have stayed there in September 2012, and now in December 2013. I am please to say that the tradition of service and high standards of accommodation has been maintained by the new owners, and we will certainly be very happy to stay again.

The location of the hotel is fantastic - yards from the main square, surrounded by the old city, within seconds' walk of the many Käthe Wohlfahrt shops. The city is small enough to get to know on foot - and well worth it -, and this is an ideal base.

The parking area at the back is actually quite easy to find, with directions given by the staff, and has been considerably enlarged in recent years. This year we came by train, and if we needed one final demonstration of service, this was it: On the morning of our departure, we had booked a taxi to take us to the station (a little under 1 km away). The taxi failed to turn up on time, so Herr Klatte got his own car out and ran us to the station in person. It says it all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia_and_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Situated inside the walled medieval town,you could walk to all the attractions and restaurants.we stayed two nights in the hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel is starting to show its age in the bedrooms and dinning area. The breakfast was okay though not a huge selection and one morning there were no croissants left even though it was realitivly early. There is off street parking at the rear of the hotel at no charge. The rooms are quite spacious with a good size bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormagen, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was our first visit here, the hotel was found through internet, it was really central and well located. The restaurant had been leased out until the end 2013. Closed Mondays. Breakfas WAS available. The room was really cosy, warm and well-equipped, clean and with a fine view. A 4 poster bed ! 100s of TV channels if you have time. Some personnel did not speak English.

Room Tip: Try room 20 perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexingohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at the front of the hotel after a somewhat tortuous route through Rothenbug lead by our sat-nav(very stressful in place when you have a biggish car) to find a easy parking place to unload our luggage at the front of the hotel. The lady at the reception was just great, one of the best I have ever encountered. We had a very quick check in and the nice lady directed us to the overnight parking place at the back of the hotel. In a old town this is not as simple as one would expect. After more narrow streets, trying to avoid running over other tourist gaping at the marvels of this town, we reached the place only to find the same nice lady directing us to the right spot. Fantastic!!! Now to the hotel proper: JUST LOVELY!! The room was very nice, the bathroom even better. Tidiness and cleanliness was to the standard, or more, than one would expect from a German hotel. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant where the service and the food was fist class.
I have no qualms to strongly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Rothenburg for a few days or even longer.
If we are ever again in that part of the country now I know where to base our self.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
652 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 45 in Rothenburg
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
#1 of 45 in Rothenburg
674 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#4 of 45 in Rothenburg
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gotisches Haus
Hotel Gotisches Haus
#5 of 45 in Rothenburg
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BurgGartenpalais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BurgGartenpalais

Property: Hotel BurgGartenpalais
Address: Herrngasse 26, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BurgGartenpalais 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not difficult to find a room for the nights in Rothenburg. One of the loveliest is to be found in the Herrngasse. It goes without saying that to live in a building from the Middle Ages has its attractions. Not luxurious, perhaps, but very comfortable, yet homely in the best sense. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, so that an enjoyable stay is assurd. One of the oldest nobleman`s house with individual and stylish interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BurgGartenpalais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing