We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific view, best location in Rothenburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BurgGartenpalais
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly innkeeper, convenient parking, great breakfast and terrific views. Very quiet. You can access all of Rothenburg from the hotel by foot. Good restaurants close by. Very accomodating staff and the WiFi is free!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrattner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

A 700 year old hotel with beautiful lobby and breakfast area that overlooks the garden. It was located in a very quiet location with no noise at night and the rooms and hotel were very clean. In the morning the birds are chirping outside of the large window overlooking the garden and it was heavenly and did not want to close the window.. The breakfast was delicious and the service was wonderful. All employees' were very nice and helpful, especially Sandy. I loved the location the hotel is located close to another beautiful garden and scenic area overlooking the hills and the countryside. I had been to this town before but never saw this garden area (to the right if going out of the hotel). The streets are cobblestone so expect a bumpy walk with your suitcase if coming from the train but taxi's are available if needed. I will always book this hotel if I return to this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Nature lovers book room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettygeorge4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a wonderful and charming hotel with a great location. The deluxe room we stayed in was big enough for 3. It was very spacious and comfortable even with an extra bed. The hotel has an elevator and air conditioners for each room. Although the building is an old building, the interior is newly renovated. The bathroom in our room was very clean and modern with plenty of clean towels. This was our favorite hotel among several of the 4 and 5 star hotels we stayed in during our Europe trip. The service was warm and friendly. It is a family owned and run hotel and the owners and staff were eager to help. Location is fantastic - just a few meters from the main square and a few steps away from the Christmas store. It also has private parking at the back of the hotel for hotel guests for which there is a charge of 5 euro per night - very convenient for guests with cars.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a deluxe double room, for our first night on our 10 day trip.

Room was really big and comfortable, on second floor facing the street, how ever no problems with noise. Can't really fault much expect for a few things.

1. The bathroom was huge and had a tub, however the shower area was really small and could barely turn around.

2. The A/C can not really be controlled. This was one of the main reasons I chose the hotel as it's one if the few that has it. Even though the temp outside was about 10c the room felt warm and stuffy.

Other than that everything else was fine, and the service was excellent and only a 5 min walk to Marktplatz.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank arkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good hotel in ideal location, however owners need to allow guests to set the A/C according to our needs. I felt very hot in the room could not sleepwell. Other than this problem everything else was fine

Room Tip: My problem was with the A/C that did not work appropriately. Temperature was above24 c which for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missestrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have been here for 2 nights : the location is very good, in the middle of this little , magnificent little town ; the owner and generally all the staff is very kind ; the little garden is nice too , and the car parking for 5 euro / days is a good thing . The room was clean and big enough.The only think I suggest for a better valutation, is to have more food for the breakfast : if you arrive just a little bit late the croissant are finished , and the choise is not enough for a 4 stars hotel...However I think is a good hotel, with a right price...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke good english. The rooms were well appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely. The position of this hotel is excellent for seeing the sites. We had a lovely weekend here and the restaurant was also lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 45 in Rothenburg
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
#1 of 45 in Rothenburg
714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BurgGartenpalais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BurgGartenpalais

Address: Herrngasse 26, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range: £84 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BurgGartenpalais 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not difficult to find a room for the nights in Rothenburg. One of the loveliest is to be found in the Herrngasse. It goes without saying that to live in a building from the Middle Ages has its attractions. Not luxurious, perhaps, but very comfortable, yet homely in the best sense. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, so that an enjoyable stay is assurd. One of the oldest nobleman`s house with individual and stylish interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BurgGartenpalais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing