We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 out of 5!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel BurgGartenpalais
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful, and pleasant. They even helped me sort out my prepaid SIM card problems. The building itself is fascinating, beautiful, and as neat as a pin. I'm not sure I have ever seen a hotel room as clean as this one. It was immaculate. I dined at the restaurant in the evening which was wonderful, and breakfast in the morning was excellent. I will always remember our stay there.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed only one night in this darling place on the Herrngasse right in the old town. The room was fantastic, new decor, old fashioned style. The hotel itself is in an old building but includes a lift and very clean and well kept. The staff very friendly and helpful. The location was superb, near the Rathaus and shopping district.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: facing the main steet in the front with little flower boxes in front of the windows: very Bavarian a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had a picture of a quintessential German/Bavarian small town with an authentic hotel in the middle of town. This town and hotel exceeded my expectations! The service if phenomenal. We were met at the door by the most friendly elderly man who offered to help us with our lugguge and offer us help with parking. They knew at once who we were, said they were expecting us, presented our room key and then escorted us to our room. A beautiful room in the first floor (room 2) with a lovely view through double windows. The room is spacious and bathroom has everything you need, including sensational water pressure in the shower.

We had dinner in the garden restaurant and found the service exceptional and the food of highest quality. It is chanterelle season and these specialities were oh so good.

After diner a walk through tow on a balmy summer evening. It doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baltim0reRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spent three nights at this lovely hotel in Rothenburg. Our room was on the second floor with an amazing hallway complete with mediaeval suit of armour. There is a lovely terrace at the back for coffee, beer or for eating in the evenings. The breakfast room is bright and airy and the food lovely with plenty of choice and eggs cooked to order. At night our room was very quiet with no traffic noise or restaurant noise. The air conditioning ensured that the room stayed cool despite the sunshine. Parking is charged at 5 Euros per night but is convenient so worth the additional expense. I would recommend this hotel, and look forward to coming back again, maybe in the winter for a different experience of Rothenburg.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank carolyn607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night. We were tired on arrival because our GPS could not find the hotel. When we did, Gabriella, the owner's wife, greeted us warmly and directed us it the private parking lot. Our room was beautiful 19th century themed with a well decorated poster bed. The bathroom was clean, shower pressure was amazing. We ate at the patio next to a fragrant rose garden. The food was good and reasonable. The breakfast was free and served with made to order eggs. The fresh orange and peach juice were heavenly. If you visit Rothenburg, complete your experience by staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly innkeeper, convenient parking, great breakfast and terrific views. Very quiet. You can access all of Rothenburg from the hotel by foot. Good restaurants close by. Very accomodating staff and the WiFi is free!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrattner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A 700 year old hotel with beautiful lobby and breakfast area that overlooks the garden. It was located in a very quiet location with no noise at night and the rooms and hotel were very clean. In the morning the birds are chirping outside of the large window overlooking the garden and it was heavenly and did not want to close the window.. The breakfast was delicious and the service was wonderful. All employees' were very nice and helpful, especially Sandy. I loved the location the hotel is located close to another beautiful garden and scenic area overlooking the hills and the countryside. I had been to this town before but never saw this garden area (to the right if going out of the hotel). The streets are cobblestone so expect a bumpy walk with your suitcase if coming from the train but taxi's are available if needed. I will always book this hotel if I return to this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Nature lovers book room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettygeorge4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 45 in Rothenburg
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
#1 of 45 in Rothenburg
716 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#5 of 45 in Rothenburg
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BurgGartenpalais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BurgGartenpalais

Address: Herrngasse 26, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range: £84 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BurgGartenpalais 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not difficult to find a room for the nights in Rothenburg. One of the loveliest is to be found in the Herrngasse. It goes without saying that to live in a building from the Middle Ages has its attractions. Not luxurious, perhaps, but very comfortable, yet homely in the best sense. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, so that an enjoyable stay is assurd. One of the oldest nobleman`s house with individual and stylish interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel BurgGartenpalais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing