We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great italian restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roma

Roma
Ranked #17 of 112 Restaurants in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Level Contributor
406 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Great italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I ate with my whole family in this nice restaurant just inside the city wall.
The ambient is very nice, staff are friendly and helpful.
We ate Pizza and it was really good, both margherita and with vegetables.
Desserts were good as well and prices are reasonable.
Not to miss if you want a good italian meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    39
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Italian in Rothenburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a great authentic Italian meal at Roma while in Rothenburg for a family vacation. We enjoyed pizzas, pasta, and salad. Service was good, the staff was friendly, and the price was reasonable. Food was high quality and was prepared nicely. Would definitely go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good food and great service. The ice-cream deserts are the best….Highly recommended…..The pizza was great and the so was the beer…..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shawnandcandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our meal here was fantastic. We ordered a Pizza and Insalata misto. It was hot and delicious . All the food coming out of the kitchen looked and smelled awesome. The salad was huge and fresh. The place was packed and the prices great for what you got. Service was not the best. But the food was so old we were willing o overlook tat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2670katek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pizza Geile is Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Loved the pizza geile. Good selection of wine. Cozy atmosphere. If you are looking for good, cheap, non-German eats, this is a good option.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RichmondViaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roma also viewed

Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing