We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altes Brauhaus
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burghotel(Rothenburg)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gerberhaus(Rothenburg)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glocke Hotel(Rothenburg)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eisenhut(Rothenburg)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
79
86
34
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
86
34
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground car parkgreat locationreception staffper nightthe ground floorvery nice hotelthe hotel offersfive minute walkthe breakfast areabuffet breakfaststayed here for one nightfirst floortwo nightsparkingcitywallgermany
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

WE had a family vacation along the Romantic Road of Germany. Rothenburg and Dinkhelsbuhl were probably our favorite villages on the trip. We stayed overnight one night at Altes Brauhaus. It was convenient and very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the room it was served in had an authentic feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at the Altes Brauhaus while visiting the Christmas markets and truly enjoyed everything about the hotel. As it was winter, the indoor parking was a very welcome surprise. Our room on the top floor was very comfortable and provided a great view of the city and surrounding area. Very convenient to everything in this spectacular city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel in ROthenburg. Room was nice, clean and spacious. With a good sized bathroom.
Shame that breakfast was not included but a very expensive extra.
The room itself was difficult to find as there are 2 houses and it was not clear which lift to the correct floor was required. No Parking available, The car was parked in a Public Carpark outside of the City Wall, about 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanZiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I had the recent pleasure to stay in the Jr. Suite at the Altes Brau Haus this past weekend. The room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities you would need. The hotel was booked to capacity, yet quiet. Parking is convenient in the underground garage and only 11 euros/nite. Breakfast was traditional German style variety for a mere 5 euros, and offered plenty. The location of this hotel is superb and centrally located to the market square for strolling, shopping and all the various attractions. The staff were friendly, accommodating and spoke dual German/English to make things very easy. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The suites are definitely worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADW-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations, in terms of quality and value. The rooms were refurbished recently and everything was new. The details were noticed and appreciated -- e.g., the new floors in the bathroom were pleasant on the feet -- not too cold. The bedding was comfortable and the room size was a nice surprise. I did not eat there, so I cannot judge the food, but the hotel staff was more than happy to pour a whiskey or beer for us and enjoy with a cigar outside in their biergarten.

Room Tip: Room 5 on the 3rd floor presented an excellent view overlooking the altes stadt, which was very nice at night when part of town is lit up.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews