We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Rothenburg ob der Tauber”
Review of Gastehaus Eberlein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gastehaus Eberlein
Ranked #3 of 33 Rothenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Rothenburg ob der Tauber”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a great place to stay while we were in Rothenburg ob der Tauber. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic and such personal service. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DagmarJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    49
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The owner was extremely friendly, explaining us all about the town. The room is simple but comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It is a 10 min walk to the city center but is certainly a very good option when staying in Rothenburg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed only one night on a stopover from Croatia on the way home. You get an extremely warm welcome, the owner helps out with tourist info, tips for walks and cycle paths in the area. The rooms ara spacious and quiet, the breakfast buffet is huge and delicious. I would certainly recommend this to others, especially for longer stays. Ideal if you travel on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a lovely bed and breakfast located about a five minute walk from the train station and a ten minute walk to the walls of the city. The owners are very kind and had wonderful suggestions about what to visit in the city. We also asked for a restaurant suggestion and they recommended an outstanding restaurant, Rothenburger Kartoffelstube, located just outside the walls of the city.

There is a computer in a room next to the lobby with free Internet access available for guests to use. We had a quiet room on the top level of the hotel. It was very nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was large and had a variety of breads, cereals, and meats. The price of the room was very reasonable. We would stay here again if we ever returned to Rothenburg ob der Tauber.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Easy walk to the old city. The staff is EXTREMELY helpful. My room was spacious for European standards. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. There is an honor fridge with drinks. Highly recommend this guest house. Much less expensive than staying within the walls.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Gastehaus for one night on our road trip in Germany. The location is good for ppl who needs free parking although it can be a bit noisy but we dont complain considering the budget price. It's only 5-7 mins walk to Rothernburg town centre. The staff/owner was very helpful and
friendly, the room is simple but clean and cosy. The buffet breakfast is easily the best I ve seen during our trip. If you are after budget accomm and good value for money this is the one for you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lihn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Situated outside the town walls, but easily walkable, this hotel is ideal for a stay. It is near a busy road in the day, but it quietens down at night, and the double glazing provides excellent soundproofing. The rooms are a good size and comfortable.

There is private parking available in front of the hotel, and plenty of side road parking which is safe.

Free WiFi is available. The owner also provides a drinks fridge - a sort of a help yourself bar - and trusts his guests to write down what they have taken. All quite reasonable. We ate in the evening at a nearby beer garden - the food was good and reasonably priced. Only the restaurant takes cards though and if it is not open, then you need to have a bit of cash to pay for the outside meal.

Breakfast the next morning was very good. Across the road is a gas station - prices seem to fluctuate quite a lot. We should have filled up on the Sunday as they shot up on Monday morning to take advantage of the laws of supply and demand!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
0.7 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#4 of 45 in Rothenburg
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 45 in Rothenburg
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Eberlein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Eberlein

Property: Gastehaus Eberlein
Address: Winterbachstr. 4, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Gastehaus Eberlein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing