We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming hosts in a charming city”
Review of Gastehaus Eberlein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gastehaus Eberlein
Ranked #3 of 33 Rothenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming hosts in a charming city”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We only stayed here one night, but it was very nice. The owner and his wife were very kind and made sure we were comfortable throughout our stay. The owner gave us an overview of the city and pointed out a few things that he thought would be especially interesting. (And he wasn't wrong!) Room was comfortable, but not luxurious. Beds were comfortable and the room was super clean. The shower was awesome! Modern fixtures, great water pressure, plenty of hot water. The wi-fi is free. You just need a password, one for each device. We didn't have any problems with the signal. Our host told us it was a 7 minute walk to the city. Precise and true. This guest house is also a quick five minute walk from the train station for those coming to town without a car. Breakfast was included and was good. It was the type of European breakfast you would expect - museli, yogurt, pastries, etc. Food was plentiful and good. (Try the cherry jam!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writer_in_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    49
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed in this B&B in Aprl 2013. It's a very nice guesthouse, in my top rank in this Euro trip. Staff nice, facilities good, room big, breakfast is good. even the guesthouse is not located in old town but it's not far away, within 10 mins on foot. of course, you better rent a car, it's free parking, nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dull d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice place with friendly owners. Good location with wi-fi. Fans in room, but no air conditioning. Parking out front and an easy walk to the historic sites. The room was dark and quiet and gave us a restful sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sskLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The B&B owners are amazing! The friendliest, most helpful people we've ever encountered at a hotel. Our trip was planned last minute during the Christmas season with few accommodations to choose from that allowed pets (we have 2 small dogs). I was extremely pleased with our hotel room (a little small, but I'm learning typical in Germany). We were arrived early and were actually shown several rooms to choose from (see what I mean by most helpful and friendly!) The breakfast was fabulous selection of meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, yogurt, boiled egg (owner decorated my egg each morning with a happy face). B&B is situated outside the wall, but is an easy, short walk into the medieval town of Rothenburg. Parking right at the front door of the B&B. We stayed 2 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable, heater worked perfectly, bathroom clean. Will recommend and would stay again rather than spend the extra money just to be inside the wall.

Room Tip: Since we saw several rooms I would say any are great! We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehim2cutedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We overnighted at this gasthaus in Rothenburg on our way to the city of Fussen. Very happy and helpful staff (who spoke english well), clean warm rooms mixed with great value and location (few hundred metres from the entrance to the old town) lead to a great experience. Parking was situated at the door and we were able to park before check in time (as we arrived early). The owners were helpful with advice on the old town and where to get a good value and nice meal.

If we had stayed longer we would have utilised the game room situated at the top floor which catered for kids. Breakfast was easy and catered to kids.


It was a pleasant stay that we all enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nudgee_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a great place to stay while we were in Rothenburg ob der Tauber. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic and such personal service. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DagmarJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The owner was extremely friendly, explaining us all about the town. The room is simple but comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It is a 10 min walk to the city center but is certainly a very good option when staying in Rothenburg.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
0.7 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#4 of 45 in Rothenburg
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 45 in Rothenburg
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Eberlein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Eberlein

Property: Gastehaus Eberlein
Address: Winterbachstr. 4, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gastehaus Eberlein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing