We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on a tour of the Christmas markets and enjoyed the hotel. The lift is on the small side ad the wait could be an issue at busy times as my wife cannot climb stairs well.
The rooms were quite spacious and the bathrooms also good. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

The folk art furnishings and rag rugs were rather quaint in the rooms and the bathroom was spacious and modern. The breakfast and dinner we had were average but it was a pleasant place to stay and in a great location, the staff were pleasant and the hotel had a cosy feel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Lovely hotel with his face.
Location - in the heart. The rooms are clean, big enough and comfortable. Quiet, good breakfasts.
In the evening, the restaurant offers a good selection of dishes and wines (especially local). We celebrated my wife's birthday and were satisfied.
Staff - no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is very well located in the city center. Typical german decoration for such hotels. You could expect that the price and that the class could make the difference in the services. The (family) room number 60 was ok... but with some limitations as it did not have a fridge (usual for such a class of hotels) and it was located next to a (wascher) room machines making the room noisy ending the day and early the morning (6-7 a.m.). Buffet breakfast was very disappointing considering the hotel class... IT has a small fitness/spa center that we enjoyed my wife and me completely alone which was nice. It has a whirpool, a sauna, a bath sun and very limited fitness equipment (difficult to be more than two people there...)... The staff availability and service was excellent. I parked my car in an outside garage that was in a walk away being always needed to be accompanied by some staff of the hotel to get access to the car which was not very useful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CutoCalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is from 1559, but there is nothing old there, just the charm. Good service, super clean room, good structure. They even offer parking garage - it is not at the hotel, but it is close! (and most of the hotels don't offer that!) There is free wifi for the guests. The hotel was really full, so the breakfast was a little confusing - a lot of people at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed on the third floor... you will need to take the stairs because the elevator goe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent two nights at the Tilman Riemenschneider in Rothenburg . It was very nice and clean.Customer service was great. It is a minute walk from the market square. Our room was nice and (roomy). The clock shop is located by the hotel. Turn to your right as you exit the hotel , at the end of the block(street) cross street turn left ( your there).It is a nice place to shop.Can not go wrong staying at the (TILMAN RIEMENSCHNEIDER ). Very quite !

Room Tip: Check the picture or videos of the hotel rooms before making your decision .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssauter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I spent one night staying at this hotel traveling on tour with my family. The city is spectacular and the medieval climate is everywhere. Thus, this hotel is good for this role, because from what I understand it lays in a construction of more than 500 years, with a quaint decor.
The room where I stayed was very neat, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was attentive. The breakfast was OK.
The strongest point is the hotel's location, right in the heart of the city with good accessibility.
I will definitely return to this city and will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RT_sam_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 45 in Rothenburg
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 45 in Rothenburg
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 45 in Rothenburg
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
0 mi away
Hotel Reichskuchenmeister
Hotel Reichskuchenmeister
#6 of 45 in Rothenburg
509 reviews
4.6 mi away
Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel

Address: Georgengasse 11-13, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rothenburg
Price Range: £141 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tilman Riemenschneider

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing