We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. The building is very old, from 1556 i guess. The rooms are spacious enough for 2 people. The furniture is old. The floor carpet looks clean. The shower is regular. The wifi in the room is not so good. I had to go outside my room (223) in order to place a skype call. The elevator goes only untill the second floor. If you are staying in the third floor, you will have to use the stairs from the second to the third floor. Overall, i rate it three out of five.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victorfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    63
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
62
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, NSW
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Tilman Riemenschneider for 2 nights. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were friendly and no request was too hard. The bed was comfortable and the continental idea of single quilts is excellent. All meals were hot and good quality.

The hotel is located only a short walk from the Christmas Markets

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moondog_and_Gidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on a tour of the Christmas markets and enjoyed the hotel. The lift is on the small side ad the wait could be an issue at busy times as my wife cannot climb stairs well.
The rooms were quite spacious and the bathrooms also good. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney,australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The folk art furnishings and rag rugs were rather quaint in the rooms and the bathroom was spacious and modern. The breakfast and dinner we had were average but it was a pleasant place to stay and in a great location, the staff were pleasant and the hotel had a cosy feel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Lovely hotel with his face.
Location - in the heart. The rooms are clean, big enough and comfortable. Quiet, good breakfasts.
In the evening, the restaurant offers a good selection of dishes and wines (especially local). We celebrated my wife's birthday and were satisfied.
Staff - no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuttrange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is very well located in the city center. Typical german decoration for such hotels. You could expect that the price and that the class could make the difference in the services. The (family) room number 60 was ok... but with some limitations as it did not have a fridge (usual for such a class of hotels) and it was located next to a (wascher) room machines making the room noisy ending the day and early the morning (6-7 a.m.). Buffet breakfast was very disappointing considering the hotel class... IT has a small fitness/spa center that we enjoyed my wife and me completely alone which was nice. It has a whirpool, a sauna, a bath sun and very limited fitness equipment (difficult to be more than two people there...)... The staff availability and service was excellent. I parked my car in an outside garage that was in a walk away being always needed to be accompanied by some staff of the hotel to get access to the car which was not very useful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CutoCalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is from 1559, but there is nothing old there, just the charm. Good service, super clean room, good structure. They even offer parking garage - it is not at the hotel, but it is close! (and most of the hotels don't offer that!) There is free wifi for the guests. The hotel was really full, so the breakfast was a little confusing - a lot of people at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed on the third floor... you will need to take the stairs because the elevator goe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvia_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#6 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
Hotel Herrnschloesschen
#1 of 47 in Rothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burghotel
Burghotel
#2 of 47 in Rothenburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Reichskuchenmeister
Hotel Reichskuchenmeister
#11 of 47 in Rothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel

Property: Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel
Address: Georgengasse 11-13, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tilman Riemenschneider Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tilman Riemenschneider

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing