We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”
Review of Pension Becker

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Becker
Ranked #15 of 33 Rothenburg B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

If you want to stay right in the middle of the old walled city for a bargain, this place is tough to beat. The room was tiny, the bathroom was the tiniest I've seen, but they were clean. This is no frills, but you're in Rothenburg, and there's enough to see that you're not going to be spending a lot of time in your room.

The owners were very kind and served a decent breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UWMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
35
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The pension itself was about average but I really couldn't tell if my room was just really run down or if it was dirty. That being said the bed was really comfortable, the location was good and the hosts were reasonably friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just1michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rothenburg hotels

Medina, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

My husband and I spent two nights as guests at Pension Becker. Rothenburg's tiny streets are understandably tricky to navigate even in a small rental car, but people are patient and helpful. Once the car was parked, we walked everywhere. This little hotel is perfectly located and delightful. It was our first visit to this part of Germany, and we hope to return to visit this ancient city and lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeinzKapui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, california
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We booked a family room on Booking.com It was two very large rooms & could have slept up to six with a double and two twins with trundles underneath. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. No t.v., no soap or shampoo for the shower. Refrigerator in the foyer had drinks for purchase on the honor system at reasonable prices. Our room was street level and the car noise on the cobblestones came in clearly after about 8:00 a.m. - but all was quite by 9:00 or 10:00 at night. some rooms do not have bathrooms, so verify that if you want one. Conveniently located (as are all the hotels within the city walls). Breakfast very basic - toast, coffee, cereal, yogurt, one or two cold cut types. Owners were friendly and spoke English. Making reservations with Booking.com was without a hitch throughout Germany - always charged exactly what was booked and never had problems with late check in. We found free street parking without a problem.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 3momstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2007

My friends and I rented a room from this family. It is a separate unit from the house right around the corner. It was spacious, clean and probably the largest room we had during our 3 week trip in Europe. The price is extremely affordable and the couple is friendly. It was located walking distance from the front entrance and about a 10-15 walk to the train station. Breakfast was also good (included with room cost).

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GabalishCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Klosterstueble
Hotel Klosterstueble
#4 of 46 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rappen Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eisenhut
Hotel Eisenhut
#7 of 46 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
Romantik Hotel Markusturm
#3 of 46 in Rothenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
Gasthof Zum Breiterle
#28 of 46 in Rothenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Becker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Becker

Property: Pension Becker
Address: Rosengasse 23, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Rothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pension Becker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing