We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Seconds from the Main Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Am weissen Turm
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Am weissen Turm in July 2013.

Liked:
Perfect location - near the Rothenburg's main town square and lots of restaurants, cafes and shopping nearby.
Our room (#3) was huge and well-decorated with antique looking furniture. It had a fresco on the ceiling, lots of character and several windows on 2 sides. I believe some of the other rooms are much smaller though.
Wi-fi speed was good.
The room was quiet; we did not hear outside noise.
The price was right - 65 euros for 1 night.

Disliked:
One minor inconvenience - you have to check out at a different hotel around the block.

Overall: 5/5. We highly recommend this hotel due its great location.

Room Tip: Room #3 was great. Huge room with king size bed, fresco on ceiling, windows on 2 sides, daybed, mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was a wonderful hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful and they can speak English very well. The location is perfect, you are near the city square and town hall. The restaurant that is in the bottom of the hotel has great food at a reasonable price - I ate here for the majority of my trip. The rooms are pretty basic but I found it to be spacious and very clean. I'm not a smoker and I didn't notice a smoke smell anywhere in the hotel so it seems like this problem a previous reviewer mentioned has been cleared up. I stayed here during the Meistertrunk Festival in May 2013 and I found it to be a very central location and yet I was still able to get a good night's sleep at night so noise wasn't an issue. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Rothenburg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here on a trip through on the romantic road. The hotel is one block off of the Markt Platz putting it in a great location for all the sights of Rothenburg. I would recommend it for couples or singles travelling as it was competitively priced for a city that can fill up quick with tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2008

The owners here are heavy smokers. The open design of the building lets the smoke fill the entire building. We had a non-smoking room and breathed smoke all night. Skipped the free breakfast just to leave as soon as possible. We ended up in the tourist information office who found us a hotel next door that was following the new laws in Germany on smoking. Add to that no TV, radio or elevator. You will breathe smoke up and down the three flights of steps for the non-smoking rooms. I would never leave a negative review if it was not deserved.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank BoeingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mixalis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zmonchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rothenburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
#2 of 2 in Steinsfeld
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel und Gasthof zur Sonne
Hotel und Gasthof zur Sonne
#23 of 45 in Rothenburg
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altfrankische Weinstube
Altfrankische Weinstube
#18 of 45 in Rothenburg
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose
Boutiquehotel Goldene Rose
#32 of 45 in Rothenburg
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zur Linde
Hotel Gasthof Zur Linde
#35 of 45 in Rothenburg
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glocke Hotel
Glocke Hotel
#24 of 45 in Rothenburg
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am weissen Turm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am weissen Turm

Address: Georgengasse 2, 91541, Rothenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Rothenburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Rothenburg
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Am weissen Turm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing