We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Evening, First Class Service”

Restaurant Eisenhut
Ranked #13 of 112 Restaurants in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: German, European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Evening, First Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a lovely three course dinner from a fixed menu. Both my husband and I have allergies, but the service staff and chef immediately offered alternate plates to meet our needs. I had a pork tenderloin, and my husband had venison. Both pieces of meat were fork tender and flavorful. Soup with a broth, dumplings and lots of flavor was the appetizer, along with a mini small tapas style bite of roast need and sauce, or shrimp and sauce. Our desserts were apple fritters and plum dumplings. The entire experience was lovely, and about half way through the meal a group of troubadours entertained for a few moments on their walk from place to place in town.
This dining room is very lovely, and I am sure the outdoor terrace is lovely in the nicer, drier weather. The price was a little more than other restaurants in the area, but we felt well worth the cost.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    56
    20
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
232 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great balance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner in a group of four and we all enjoyed the food and the service. The experience gets a "thumbs up" and a strong recommendation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HobbyCheF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outdoor Terrace lovely for cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

After taking a leisurely walk through and around Rothenburg, we stopped in for an after dinner cocktail. It was a beautiful, warm evening, and as we watching the setting sun light up the southern side of Rotherburg, we enjoyed delicious Aperol Spritzes and conversation with other guests. A wonderful, peaceful place to enjoy good service and great cocktails.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a first class five star restaurant in Rothenburg ob der tauber in a beautiful old hotel. We had to make reservations for dinner as it is very very popular. I ordered Saddle of Lamb in an olive crust with broiled tomato and potato gratin. The Lamb was served on tomato slices (thick) over a rich wine reduction sauce. For dessert I had a lovely fruit and cheese plate with a glass of sweet wine. My husband ordered the Pork Chop Eisenhut Classic which is breaded and served with lemon and a cucumber potato salad (cold). For dessert he had 3 scoops of ice cream and a Grand Marniar in a martini glass. We had wonderful food and very good service. I can't say anything but good things about our relaxing dinner at this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsgilly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

The food was delicious and presented well. However, It was VERY expensive and didn't include any drinks. It took four hours for the five courses. We would have enjoyed some entertainment, like Carolers, for such a fancy and long Christmas Eve event.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lafarwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Eisenhut also viewed

 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Restaurant Eisenhut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing