We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner and service.”

Restaurant Eisenhut
Ranked #15 of 111 Restaurants in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: German, International
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner and service.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After traveling for two weeks, this was a real delight in the quality of the food and service. The menu was varied and the wait staff
very helpful in recommendations and wanting to please. We had
reservations which was helpful because the restaurant appears to
be popular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pcham1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    59
    19
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The room was magnificent, the meal was excellent and the service was good also. Would certainly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becker225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forlì
Level Contributor
294 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“A real Franconia experience”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've been in the Eisenhut several time and every time I enjoy it.
The restaurant decor and staff dresses evoke the Franconia's tradition and it's always a remarkable experience eat here.

Staff is very king and service is fast; the dishes choice is good and as the wines and beers choice; the menu in general has a good value for money and also the way the dishes are served is appreciable.

Personally I appreciate more the dining room in the back of the restaurant than the principal room (bigger but with a poor atmosphere).
All credit card are accepted; it's better to phone and book a table especially during high season.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beautiful view, great food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a wonderful bottle of Sekt for our first night in Germany. Asparagus was in season so there was a special menu in addition to the regular menu. We mixed and matched and had a very pleasant evening. Service was good and helpful. We had a table close to the terrace which gave us early evening views out across the valley. It was an excellent start to our vacation in Germany.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephencanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food, Harried Service”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Restaurant architectural style and furnishings were very nice--clearly a higher end look and feel. Food also was very good--we had their multi-course tasting and creativity, taste, and presentation were all very well done. The only disappointment was the service. They tried but for some reason, they were very harried, rushing from table to table and several minor mistakes were made. The meal was in December and the restaurant was not overly busy. Servers were still pleasant. We don't have evidence to the contrary, but it's hard to believe that this was anything other than an off night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itinerant_Foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Eisenhut also viewed

 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Restaurant Eisenhut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing