We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good but they don't try to get better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay in the hotel, the former time was about feb 2014. My overall impression from my first stay was totally best but not this time. It seemed they use a cooked dinner for 3 nights and every night they warm up and put it for clients, very bad!
The most important characteristic of this hotel is it's staff, they are very friendly and kind!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRezaEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Easy access, parking available, friendly welcome, nice room and lots of nice detail: a small bottle of local wine as a welcome, a hot milk with honey if you can't sleep, a postcard with stamp attached to say hello to your loved ones, a juice for your drive home... Small gestures but very much appreciated.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank krisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cunckell, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!



Sincerely,

Your Hotel Rebstock Team
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The reception was excellent and even before we arrived the staff was very helpful assisting in the organization of various group activities during our stay. The hotel is reflecting the local atmosphere of the city in a modern and very tasteful fashion, high quality of food and drinks served is complementing this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

THe hotel Rebstock is easy to reach by car ,yet within walking distance of most important landmarks. As soon as I parked my car on the small access strip at the hotel entrance a pleasant experience began.
Our luggage was unloaded quickly and an employee moved the car to a public car park next to the hotel with access from within the reception area.
Seldom have we experienced such a friendly and efficient check-in including a complimentary city guide in English.
The bedroom featured everything one expects in a Best Western Premier plus complimentary wine, water, coffee maker,etc.
The fair sized bathroom with bath/shower had the usual amenities and the bedroom provided a spacious writing desk and a fresh flower.
Free WIFI was very good too.
The bar/breakfast area is agreable with plenty natural light and service is fast and pleasant as is the extensive breakfast.
The hotel has two restaurants: one features typical Franconian dishes, the other -Keno 1408- serves a remarkable gastronomic set menu prepared by a Michelin starred chef.
Throughout our stay we experienced a flawless service and the explanation is that the general manager is continuously present in his hotel. This is just a well managed place which we recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 202 and -with open windows- heard some noise from the sidestreet.I would avoid rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hendrik_vankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cunckell, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mr van Kets,

thank you so much for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.
We are very happy to hear it worked with you.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Your Hotel Rebstock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I believe that this is the best hotel for the money if you factor in location (close to the city center but quiet, on a one way street), service, ease of check in and reservations, in room amenities. It might seem like small potatoes, but the wonderful windows that open-- tilting in-- and the superior coffee maker are the sort of touches that help make the jet lag seem less debilitating. As you may know, Best Western has a practice of buying up old properties that are well regarded and rebranding them as Best Western with no diminishment of quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here in business and was pleased when we arrived to be upgraded to a double room. Great start to a fabulous two days stay

The room was superb, clean and well equipped. The slippers with my name painted on was a nice touch as was the complimentary wine and snacks.

The bar was very nice and good service.

Breakfast was extensive and delightful. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank TimKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cunckell, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mr. Kent,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services.
It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable.
We are happy to hear it worked with you.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again soon!



Sincerely,

Your
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Was in the hotel as an invited speaker at a local meeting, so no idea on value as they paid for it, but very grateful they chose this hotel. Service was great at all times. Very friendly reception staff, all speaking good English and very helpful. Same can be said of the restaurant staff. Breakfast was buffet style, though you can also order omelettes etc. A wide range of breakfast items, so should suit most people. My room was very nice. I had a large corner room, so lots of windows to look out of it (and to let light in). Lots of power sockets which is always handy and a great room for both working and relaxing. Bathroom was also large and clean. The one thing I would have liked to have been different is the height of the shower. I know I'm tall, but I don't usually have to crouch to wash my hair. Free wifi was good, though the connection was a bit intermittent at times. The double windows kept out much of the traffic noise, though I did bang my head on them a few times when I forgot the inner windows were there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cunckell, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your thoughts are very important to us and we highly value your feedback.

Only if we know what our guests like or don´t like, we can always improve our services. It´s the highest aim of all our staff to make you feel the most comfortable. We are happy to hear it worked with you.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me
at +49 931 30930.

We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.

Sincerly

Your Hotel-Rebstock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,017 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.9 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#9 of 46 in Wurzburg
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#2 of 46 in Wurzburg
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#16 of 46 in Wurzburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock

Address: Neubaustrasse 7, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
#1 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range: £133 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western würzburg
Best Western Wurzburg
würzburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing