We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location”
Review of Novotel Wuerzburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wuerzburg
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff were really friendly, restaurant served amaing food; the breakfast was the biggest and best selection that I have seen.
The hotel has a perfect location to explore Wurzburg.
We stayed whilst traveling from North Europe (Calais) to Austria; we will be using it again as approximately half way.
We wish we could have stayed longer and used the swimming pool. Next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Family_Ody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAFAELFROEHLICH, Manager at Novotel Wuerzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuerzburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rafael D. Fröhlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Wuerzburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel was good, clean and good size room, friendly staff . Breakfast selection for tour group was poor. Nice quite area and easy to find. Was only a short work to the city square which had plenty of pubs and restaurants on offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The good things about this hotel are the availability of family rooms, the pool in the basement, the two options of restaurants, the basement parking (although you are charged for the parking, very narrow parking space and it is without surveillance) and the pricing at the hotel.

The bad things about this hotel: Nothing to report. One have to remember the price quote is often without breakfast price.

The hotel is convenient located when travelling between South and North Europe.

Likely to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DanishModel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Central Florida, Florida
12457
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Marcos B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as we wanted to visit the Wurzburg Palace. We drove to the hotel, and they helped to direct us to free parking area. Room and toilet were clean and of decent size. It was a simple hotel but they had the hot water flask (a plus point). The pillows were a bit flat and I had to fold the pillow to get a comfortable neck position. The bed was a little too soft for my liking. Still, it was a hotel that's value for money.

The palace is of walking distance from the hotel. About 10-15 mins stroll, and you will actually pass by some cafes (if you need to grab a bite).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.7 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#17 of 46 in Wurzburg
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#7 of 46 in Wurzburg
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuerzburg

Address: Eichstr. 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
#3 Family Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
#6 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuerzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wurzburg is located in the heart of this Baroque city. In the centre of the picturesque Old Town, between the cathedral and the Wurzburg Residenz, this 4 star hotel welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world with 167 elegant, lovingly refurbished rooms and eight multifunction conference rooms. In our restaurants our chefs will spoil you with international and regional cuisine. Unwind in our Relax Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuerzburg Hotel
Novotel Hotel würzburg
Novotel Hotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wurzburg
würzburg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing