We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean modern rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Wuerzburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Wuerzburg
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean modern rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room was clean and modern. A bit too small since we stayed with our 2 children in the same room. Excellent airco which was needed due to the high temparature. Swimming pool was ok, although it could have been a bit bigger. Car park underneath the hotel was a plus. Breakfast was expensive. Location was good: 10 minute walk from the city centre.
Free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrederikDB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    448
    168
    27
    8
See reviews for
294
299
73
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here with wife and two kids under 5. This hotel offers very good value for money (hence the 5 star, even if it isn't a luxury hotel). The interior feels new and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and you can easily walk to the old town, bridge etc in 10 minutes. We decided against the breakfast (as that was expensive), and rather ate at local cafes just a few hundred meters towards the river.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here as part of Cosmos tour. We had a good size, modern, clean room with a comfortable bed. An unexpected plus was heated lights around the mirror so they didn't fog up. Air conditioning unit and controls were in the room but didn't work which made things a bit stuffy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lovechocolatecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I visited this hotel with my wife and 2 teenage sons after a long hot day travelling. The hotel is central, but in a very quite area with a guaranteed quite night. The wi if is extremely efficient and the indoor pool was clean and safe. This is a hotel that you will enjoy, with a budget pizzeria just 200 yards away. The parking is a little tight for headroom, but there is good well lit , safe street parking 2 mins away ( free after 5pm until 9am)

Room Tip: Do try the pool and sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel the night before we left for Paris. We had a great time. The Hotel staff was great. We dropped our luggage off early and left to enjoy the sites and get something to eat. We went back to the hotel when our room was ready. The room was very comfortable. My 14 year old daughter said this was her favorite room of all time. We will stay here the next time we visit.

Room Tip: It is a short walk from the train station. When you do get to your room get the AC going if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Simple but nice hotel with small indoor swimming pool which fulfilled my 6 and 4 year old children requirement.

They were so happy with the hotel especially the pool.

Staff in Novotel are very helpful and friendly. We had such a enjoyable moment to have breakfast in Novotel courtyard.

Will definitely come back again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank smilec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#6 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuerzburg

Property: Novotel Wuerzburg
Address: Eichstr. 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
#3 Family Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
#6 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuerzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wurzburg is located in the heart of this Baroque city. In the centre of the picturesque Old Town, between the cathedral and the Wurzburg Residenz, this 4 star hotel welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world with 167 elegant, lovingly refurbished rooms and eight multifunction conference rooms. In our restaurants our chefs will spoil you with international and regional cuisine. Unwind in our Relax Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Novotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuerzburg Hotel
Novotel Hotel würzburg
Novotel Hotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wurzburg
würzburg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing