We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Well Located.”
Review of Top Hotel Amberger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Top Hotel Amberger
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming and Well Located.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with a boyfriend over the summer. The staff at the time was bilingual and very helpful. They were especially nice when I booked an additional night and requested to stay in the same room number. The hotel itself is locked to outsiders after a certain time, I believe 9pm. We had to request a key to get in and out after that time. This didn't bother us because we appreciated the extra security. The room itself was very simple but had the necessities and a GREAT street-view balcony. The location made for easy walking to restaurants and shopping. The only thing that would have made it better was air conditioning (which only some hotels over in Germany) but the large balcony door in the bedroom and window in the bathroom allowed acceptable air flow throughout the rooms.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank WalterFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager A, Inhaber at Top Hotel Amberger, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to see that you had a great time in Würzburg and our house. We are hoping to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Yours Hotel Amberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    65
    42
    11
    4
See reviews for
18
49
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was here with several other co-workers on a business trip last week. It was October in Germany, cool outside, and it was hotter than heck in this hotel, getting hotter as the night went on. We all had problems sleeping. When I opened my window up, the cars driving past and the people talking outside at 3am would keep you awake. The room itself was acceptable and the breakfast was very good. Only 3 parking spaces so plan on paying for parking across the street and bear in mind the parking garage doesn't take credit cards and won't taking a 50 euro bill. That was a problem!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the street side of the hotel if you want to open your window up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhighlande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager A, Inhaber at Top Hotel Amberger, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your detailed review!

We are looking forward to hear from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Booked thru an agent. If only I knew this hotel was so good I wud hv stayed in this town one more day at least. Family of 3. Very big room. Fantastic bathroom. Fabulous breakfast. Helpful staff. Staying right now at Room 68. Checking out today and sad ! Very reasonable cost for 3 of us. Prob around 140 €. Reasonably close to train station. Quiet neighbourhood. My first night in Germany gives me a nice high Thanks to this hotel. Highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jayanta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Booked this hotel for a three night stay, had a room at the front of the hotel, to be honest it was a dingy room, there was no air conditioning, the reception staff were not very friendly, on returning to our room one evening we discovered it had not been cleaned, when I mentioned it to reception they said "did you have the do not disturb sign on your door"? to which I replied "I don't have a sign to put anywhere"............our room was cleaned straight away. The breakfast was okay. To be honest we usually stay at the Novotel but we got a good deal with this one so we took it, won't be making the same mistake again. When we checked out no-one asked if we enjoyed our stay, did we need a taxi, basically no customer service whatsoever.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back, not sure if they are better quality!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spurs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wurzburg hotels

Zaragoza
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Announced as a 3-4 stars hotel, in my opinion 2 and a half would be enough.
Small rooms, carpet in the lift... slightly oldie. No air conditioning, only a fan in the room (not even a ceiling fan)
No free wi-fi, incredible, I´ve been in youth hostels and all offer wi-fi.
Well located, breakfast correct.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hector E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Centrally located, quiet little hotel with nice staff and good breakfast. The decor was a bit outdated, however it didn't bother me. Rooms were average, but clean. There was a free internet access in the lobby, but the wifi in the rooms was subject to charge (almost 10€ per day).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doolingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahgunyah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great staff, very helpful & proud of their town. Great Location, walking distance to Station & most of the Tourist attractions.Great breakfast. Good size not over the top with people so you get that personal attention. Will stay there again if back in Wurzburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
950 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.4 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#14 of 45 in Wurzburg
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 45 in Wurzburg
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Hotel Amberger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Hotel Amberger

Property: Top Hotel Amberger
Address: Ludwigstr. 17 - 19, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Top Hotel Amberger 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Top Hotel Amberger Wuerzburg, a family owned city hotel with personal flair, offers 70 rooms with the highest standards of service and hospitality, providing the comfort and facilities of a modern 3*** hotel. Every room is equipped with bath tub or shower, toilette, cable-TV, free wifi, direct dial telephone, mini bar, alarm clock, hair dryer and radio. Windows in every room have noise reduction system. Meetings can be organized in the Top Amberger Hotel Wuerzburg for up to 40 persons in about 2 air-conditioned conference rooms. Start your day with an excellent breakfast buffet or enjoy your evening in our cosy restaurant La Fenice. The hotel offers Italian and International specialities with a selection of recommended wines. For guests arriving by car, a hotel garage is at your disposal. For business or leisure travellers, the 3*** star Top Amberger Hotel Wuerzburg offers a perfect location in the heart of Wuerzburg city. Nearby you will find many attractions and vineyards. From the Top Amberger Hotel Wuerzburg, the main railway station and other public transports are easily reachable in a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Top Hotel Amberger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel würzburg
Top Hotel Wurzburg
würzburg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing